Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to retain original export quality?

Explorer ,
Jun 27, 2022 Jun 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I use my GoPro 8 for cycling. Once I check the raw file on my laptop it looks gorgeous in 2.7k 30fps. But once I edit the video and export it my colours are washed out compared to the original. I tried the LUTs gamma correction thing, but it just makes the video darker, it still doesn't look like the original file when viewing on my laptop (the original file and exported files look different quality). How do I keep the exact same colours in the exported file as it is in the raw original file?

Also pixelation problem (I'm a horrible noob to all of this), but I found out you need higher MBPs the higher the resolution. I did 100 MBPs for my 2.7k 30fps video and the file still doesn't look as good as the raw original one when viewing on my laptop, I can still notice a drop in quality, especially if you're moving fast, things get more pixelated. There is no pixelation when viewing the raw video file on my laptop, it looks gorgeous.

So what export settings should I be using for the file to look exactly as beautiful and vibrant without the washed out colours and pixelation as the raw file does when viewing on my laptop compared to the exported file? I just want my 2.7k 30fps video to look exactly the same when exported as it looks in raw file form. Exporting it seems to crap out the quality and or make the video seem different (like washed out colours and or pixelation) from the original file.

How do I solve this issue?

https://ibb.co/TwZ88cP

Thank You

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Link does not work: please use Youtube instead of us having to download from some unknown site.