• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Jpeg wont scale

New Here ,
Nov 25, 2022 Nov 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings.  I am new to Premiere Pro and I have encountered some difficulties of which I have not been able to determine where I am going wrong.  Here is the sequence of what I have attempted:

I have created a new project and set the sequence to DSLR 1080p30.

I import an image -- a logo (jpeg) to the media area and then onto the timeline -- it comes out as 720 x 720.  I click on the timeline portion for said image, then Sequence, and set the frame to 16:9.  The logo does not change size.

I want the image to start small (0.1%) and then grow to 50% of its size.  To do this I have done the following:

I position the timeline at 0.00 s and, in the Effect Controls, I scale the image down to 0.1% .  This creates a keyframe.  I can see the image becoming smaller as I do this.  I move the timeline to 4:00 s and then move the scale slider to 50% thus creating a second keyframe; I see the logo become larger as I do this.

When I move the timeline, I can see a blue square changing size but the image on the screen remains static at its original dimension.  I have viewed many YouTube vids and they all follow the same steps but somewhere, from start to finish, I am doing something wrong or have not set Premiere Pro up correctly.

What gives?

Thank you in advance.

TOPICS
Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 25, 2022 Nov 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have a GPU turned on as the renderer for Premiere? That would be in File > Project Settings > General, under the Renderer section.