Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

NO audio/Laggy playback on Filmic Pro footage

New Here ,
Mar 13, 2018 Mar 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys,

This is my first time posting here and I’ve searched all over the internet for a possible solution already.

This isn’t a normal VFR problem where the audio isn’t synced.

What my problem is:

Normal IOS camera app’s videos playback/editable/export is perfectly fine. But some of Filmic Pro’s footage is laggy, sometimes plays the audio and sometimes it doesn’t (Even on the same file). In the timeline, the audios show no wave form. Its the same whether if it’s in the bin or in timeline, if it doesn’t play any audio, it won’t anywhere. If it does, it will on both.

My Premiere pro version:

Its premiere pro cc 12.0.1, I already cleared the cache manually as well. It plays back fine with audio in Davinci Resolve but I’m not well versed in it and really want to use Premiere.

Frame rates:

Majority of them were in 60fps and some were in 24fps. All with Filmic Pro extreme.

Exported file:

Since ”sometimes” there’s an audio feedback, I tried exporting once (when there was no audio playback) and the final render didn’t have any audio either.

Fixed Frame converter:

I used handbrake but there’s too many videos and it just crashes.

PC Specs:

Core i7 7700HQ

16GB Ram

4GB GTX 1050Ti

256 SSD

Thanks in advance,

avishka.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 01, 2018 May 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't have an answer, but I have tried this as a work around - drag the clip into media encoder and export an audio only file, then link that to the Filmic clip in premiere.

I'd love to have a real solution and skip this extra step though.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines