• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Pops and clicks appearing in RENDERED audio not on the timeline

New Here ,
Jul 08, 2022 Jul 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My name is Paul. I'm a senior designer at ABC in Washington, DC.

I'm desperately trying to finish a 20 minute short film that's already in consideration at a couple dozen festivals.

My problem is popping and clicking sounds appearing in Exported files of this movie.

There are NO pops or clicks when listening to the audio on the timeline. The audio is pristine.

I render my previews in Prores 422 and when I export (usually using previews) to Prores 422---that export file of the entire movie will have random pops and clicks quite audible in the audio. 

I've tried Premiere on 2 completely different PCs. The older one runs Windows 10 and the newer one from CPU Solutions which cost well over $5,000 and has 16 cores etc etc runs Windows 11. The new machine was custom built by CPU Solutions specifically to run Premiere on (I received it two weeks ago) and to do video editing. The pops and clicks appear in Exports made from both machines. 

At this point I'm seriously looking at DaVinci for all my future projects. Premiere Pro is great IN THEORY. When it works. But there is so much wrong with it that whole days, sometimes the better part of weeks, go by while I try every conceivable experiment under the sun and instead of editing I spend my days reading and reading and watching endless videos on YouTube about how to "clear my cache" and on and on and on it goes. By the way I completely deleted my cache files manually several times and that makes no difference.