• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

premiere pro is mixing up my audio files with different clips

Explorer ,
Mar 02, 2021 Mar 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

*editing on Macbook pro, using the most recent updated version of premiere, filming on Canon XA11*

Ive been using premiere for like 6 years now, and only in the last few months have I had this problem, and it is driving me INSANE...wondering if anyone out there will have a solution, because I went as far as to CALL adobe, and they didnt even know what was wrong, so here goes....

premiere is mixing up my audio files with different clips. it'll play video with audio from a completely different clip. i film, upload from SD card to external LaCie solid state drive, then upload them into my premiere project file where I proceed to organize footage into bins and label them. I use a mic that I plug into camera's XLR port, so audio is already synced when I upload footage.

Basically what's happening is the SD card will have files w/ simialar names, like a file from a week ago and this week will both be automatically labeled something like ".000001" just the numbers sd cards label things in order. I have them all under one project folder in my LaCie SSD, but each day's shoots are in seperate folders, all under the one project folder on the SSD. I've cleared media cache, that doesnt seem to help.