• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems with quality of .mov and .mp4 files importing into Premiere Pro v24

New Here ,
May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings!  My first post here.  I've been using PP for about 2 years and despite my lack of technical ability, I have been able to produce some very satisfying (to me and my pals) projects.

However!  The last project I did was Christmas.  PP was upgraded to vers. 22.4.0 in my absence and now I'm very frustrated with some, what I thought, were very basic things.  Forgive me if this has been discussed before but I couldn't find it.

When I import .mp4 and .mov files into the work space they show of very low quality.....nowhere near what I would call "HD".  I have checked and double checked and cannot find what parameter has been changed.  Tech support helped me upgrade my drivers and verified that my machine was up to par.

Can anyone offer a suggestion?  Thanks in advance.  

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Check the sequence settings, see what the frame-size is, compare that with the video files themselves.

Also, check your playback settings, make sure that if your system can handle things you're at Full quality and not 1/2 or 1/4 res, especially for 'paused' performance.

And I'm assuming you're not talking about the visual quality, just resolution ... because of course there's also new color management tools if your video is HLG or for some log-encoded clips.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 22, 2022 May 22, 2022