• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Which Is The Best Codec Format?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 11, 2018 Feb 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I apologize if this has been asked / answered before, but I am in a bit of a rush. I am quite new to Premiere Pro, but not other adobe applications. I have made a number of videos (Length 30 secs - 3 mins), using Premier Pro 2017 CC. There is only video content and there is no audio content. I need to export this videos and burn them onto a DVD, which others can watch, without downloading any extra software. Picture quality is not a big issue. I need to use as least memory as possible. Which codec format best suits my purpose?

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you using the DVD to play in an actual DVD/Blu-ray player or simply as a method of transporting the videos to a computer (i.e., a storage device)?

David Creamer: Community Expert (ACI and ACE 1995-2023)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using the DVD as a method of transport for the videos to another computer: a storage device.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Put the videos on a flash drive.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

'Put the videos on a flash drive.'

I'm sorry, I don't understand.