Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Pre-sales questions about conditional content, Zendesk export

New Here ,
Nov 05, 2021 Nov 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Conditional content

I've been using Zendesk Help Center for a couple of years.   Before that it was Gitbook.  I'm at the point where I need to have a feature like conditional formatting because there are too many options in our product and having the user continually try to sort out or locate the relevant material is a real challenge.

So, I see examples where there is a list of "filter" checkboxes that the user can tick off to narrow down the content.  In my main case, I want to force the user to answer 3 questions, each one of which is answered by a single choice of however many.  So I don't want multi select in a filter group, I just want one, like a radio button.  Is it possible?

I also wonder about a "workflow wizard", where the questions and answers are handled in an interactive manner, e.g.

Which device are you connecting to?

- Windows PC

- Mac

- Embedded device

etc, then the choice is entered and the next (or subsequent) sections have that filter imposed on them.

I can see reasons for multi select but I think that for most of our content, looking at multiple selections simply confuses things as the user is only able to do one thing at a time and should decide what that is before starting.

Zendesk

My question #1 about Zendesk export, is simply to see whether people are using it.  I found one recent thread here where the person had a problem exporting, and a response "not many people are doing that yet".

A specific question I have about export to Zendesk is whether it is possible to insert Robohelp content alongside existing Zendesk pages.  If I do decide to use Robohelp I will probably update and redo much of the existing Zendesk content within Robohelp, but I'd like to not have to do all of that before I can publish anything generated by Robohelp.