• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My Adobe Customer Service Story- AVOID ADOBE AT ALL COSTS

New Here ,
Mar 12, 2013 Mar 12, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to read this forum post.

I make no apologies for the "dramatic" forum post title, but whence you read my story, you will hopefully heed it's notice. The fact also that it has took a long time to find the Forum of which to actually tell my story, reinforces Adobe's "shambles" of a service, as everything is confusingly named.

Even typing "customer service" into the search field yielded no results, which is just laughable, considering the amount of negative comments that Adobe recieves about it and having seen such posts myself, know for a fact that such posts exist.

I would like to add that I am a university student whom was buying Adobe software for use at home and because of it's use at my university for work on my Journalism and Media course.

On February 27th, 2013, I bought Adobe Creative Suite 6 Design Standard and Teacher Edition (Mac,English) for the price of £329.64. So far, all is simple.

THIS IS WHERE THE NIGHTMARE BEGAN, so hold on tight.

The next step was to provide student verification (as of course, the proffession that the software is aimed at is in the title, so absolutely I shall and I can fully understand the reasoning behind this process). For this I provided my University Student ID and uploaded it using the uploading page that Adobe provided.

I then recieved an email shortly after reading "Thank you for sending your proof of academic status. We will review the documents you have sent and will notify you shortly of your approval status. Thank you, Adobe Customer Care.". So far so good.

This is where it now all starts to go disastrously wrong and many stressful days and nights began.