Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Bug Reports
Recently active
I noticed that when I do not have Photoshop CC 2018 open already, I get an error when trying to open PSD files. It says that this file cannot be opened in Photoshop 2017. But that version has been uninstalled after the 2018 version was installed. I check the "Get Info" panel, and the default program for all my PSD files is PS 2017 with a generic icon. When I try to select PS 2018 from the drop down menu, it doesn't take and reverts back to 2017. I also notice that once I have PS 2018 open, and I am able to open a PSD file, there is no PS icon in the file name bar like usual. It's a blank document icon. I imagine this is related to the 2017 default app error. Please fix!
If I try to change the color of a shape, and the web colors are selected, it still changes the colors if I drag the circle along the solid color Here is a video http://take.ms/SPDRC
I find that if I have a lot of documents open at the end of working on something (Usually 10+) that when I quit I often have images that I've started/altered or pasted something in that I might need later without saving. When I want to close Photoshop it pops up dialog boxes asking if I want to "Save changes to Adobe Photoshop Document Untitled-4.psd" before quitting. The problem that I have is that it doesn't switch to the tab that has "Untitled-4.psd" on it. It just shows the dialog box over some other random image, so I end up having to click "Cancel" then find "Untitled-4.psd" and check if I want to save it or not. What it should do instead is switch to the document listed on the dialog box so that we can check if we want to save it or not. It's just a small usability issue, but it would greatly improve workflow at the end of a session. I'd prefer not to have to close and manually check 20 documents in a row when trying to close Photoshop.Example 1:Example 2:Both of those images ar
When working with layers within artboards Fit Artboard on Screen command in View menu is disabled and assigned keyboard shortcut doesn't work. To get it work you only need to actively select artboard, which is completely inconvenient and annoying. I guess the app may clearly 'know' that currently selected layer is within a particular artboard, so Fit Artboard on Screen can be successfully applied to the artboard that contains currently selected layer. Let me know if any more details are needed.
Why won't new Artboards remember the background color set in Artboard presets? Creating a new document directly from an Artboard preset works correctly but after that using Layer > New > Artboard, it defaults to bright white, even using the same exact preset that worked correctly with the correct background color when creating the document.
Tried the new Select and mask feature by following one of your tutorials. However I could not get anything close to a selection. It seems after using the quick selection tool and than the refine edge tool, in deselects instead of adds making a worse selection. Currently am going back to 2015 until it's fixed
When working with vector objects, I select paths and nudge them into place using the arrow and Shift+arrow keys. Photoshop 23.0.2 crashes every time.
bad: Трансформувати виділене good: Трансформувати виділення tnx
Good evening, It's been more than two months since Photoshop installed on my Asus computer (which had worked fine for over 1 year) closes the moment I open any photograph. I uninstalled and reinstalled the software, restarted the computer, even canceled an application update to see if it was related to that but nothing. Furthermore, I have generated hundreds of bug alerts via Adobe system without ever having any assistance / response. I feel like I am paying unnecessarily for a service that I cannot use.
Hello, I was using tinypng plugin for photoshop from 2018 and it was working well, Now i updated photoshop to 2022 version but when i try yo save any file with tinypng photoshop close immedeatly. I Want to back to photoshop 2020 it was working well with tinypng plugin or solve this problem. I'm useing macOS 12.0.1 Monterey.
For some reason Photoshop is trying to open my files as FontExplorer X Pro format. No matter how many times I change that, it goes back to that format. This causes constant crashes. The only way to open a PSD file without crashing is to manually change that format to Photoshop. So I can't just open a file from the Finder, I've to maually go to Photoshop > Open > set the format and then open the file. I've tried deleting the preferences but didn't work. Sorry the dialogue is in Spanish, here's the translation but you know this window: Activate: All readable documents Format:..... Cancel / Open Photoshop 22.5.4 MacOS 10.14.6 Thanks in advance!
I have recently switched from Windows to Mac. I am super confused by touch gestures on Photoshop (v23.1) while using Cintiq or Ipad (as separate displays). I cannot pinch to zoom, pan and rotate at the same time - instead panning is super laggy, not precise and I cannot rotate or zoom at the same time. Rotation is only possible as separate action and shows some kind of compass. I have seen complaints about it in the forum 4 years ago and just cannot believe its not resolved yet. I decided to post it again with hope its just a bug or sth. Current gestures are super laggy and not intuitive. If it is just as it is, I just cant believe that switching to M1 max MacBook (macOS Monterey) is actually a usability downgrade for illustrators. Please tell me its just a bad dream. I am currently devastated.
Even though the DNG Converter download page asserts that the OS requirement is Mac OS 10.14 and later, it will not load on my Mojave system. Error is "Requires 10.15 or later"
PS is crashing frequently. The lastest culprit seems to be the oil paint filter. I have tried resetting preferences several times. Nothing seems to help. I have the latest version of PS operating on Windows 10. Any ideas? Thanks.
Hi, I'm trying to export a short frame animation (7 frames, 1920x1080px) into video, but when I choose Export - Render Video, Photoshop just shuts down and report about error. I'm on macOS (Monterey 12.1) 32Gb, Intel Core i9, Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 Mb Photoshop 23.1.0
Being a software developer myself, I understand it's arguable whether this is a bug or design limitation within the scope of what's intended from the programming perspective, but it nevertheless cost me a full day of work today and feels and behaves like a bug from a user and usability perspective so I'm reporting it as such. Repro steps: 1. Make a new 32 bit document 2. Add a new fill layer 3. Set its color to 10,10,10 4. Open a Color Picker by clicking on the currently active color in the left side toolbar or in the color panel. 5. Click anywhere on canvas to sample the color. Result: Picker reads value 9.9518 (mentioning the stop number to be +3.73 a bit below) Expectation: Picker reads value 10.0000. Upon trying to debug this myself before reporting it, I first thought it might be some kind of bug with precision, but figured out that the real reason for this behaviour is that the RGB value in the color picker tool is unable to show values in between the int
Hi there, sorry for the bulletpoints: font gets garbled after "export artboards to files". Displayed fine before. Picture attached. Woraround: "copy merged" and "save for web (legacy)". Active Font-Manager: FontBase (but as stated: the font is displayed just fine in the master-file).
Photoshop 2022 - 23.1.0When I go to create a dashed line: Line / Shape / Fill - off / Stroke - on / 4px / Stroke: Align: Center, Caps: butt, Corners: miter, Dashed line: checked, Dash 10-Gap 8When I drag out the line it looks like there are two lines and if I grab and expand the handles in the middle it becomes a box. This isn't helpful. I specifically selected Line, not Box. Is this a bug or a setting? {Thread title edited by moderator}
Windows 10 latest PS 22 (version 23.0.2) Nvidia GeForce 1660 Super GPU The title says it all - with my GPU enabled, I get errors when I use almost any neural filter (old or new), e.g "This filter has been temporarily disabled due to an error" then later "The graphics processor has encountered an unrecoverable error" (see attachments). I have to shut down PS at this point since it won't allow me to do anything else. I disabled the GPU and had no error messages with several neural filters. Even PS says that my GPU is compatible, so what is happening makes no sense. I did try some of the suggestions on other posts such as deleting the plugin data folder, but to no avail. The only thing that works is disabling the GPU.
Suddenly getting an error report when I try to launch PS. I have the latest version running on Windows 10. The pop up says that Photoshop has encountered a problem and needs to close. The report shows a bunch of lines of code which means nothing to me. I have already tried uninstalling and re-installing. Any ideas?
I have a file with several layers, and I used 'Export As' to export a full resolution and a half resolution verison of the file. One or more of the layers in the half resolution version weren't resized. The full resolution version looks fine. The original photoshop file is a few gigs. Photoshop 23.0.1 Mac Monterey 12.0.1 (21A559)
The text input cursor is not visible in Photoshop CC File Info IPTC boxes when using dark mode on MacOS. This change happened around the Jan/Feb CC 2020 update and has not been fixed yet.
Image > Reveal All does not always act as expected. I was able to reproduce as following: - Paste an image larger than canvas (reveal all should work fine) - make the layer lower than all "text" layers (reveal all still works fine) - make a "text" layer lower than the large image layer, reveal all does nothing! is that a bug? Photoshop CS5 ME (12.1 x 32) Windows 7 64
New install of 22.5. The first file I work on, crashed 4 times within 10 minutes. Doing diferent tasks, brushing, cloning and moving around while zoomed in. Photoshop just dissappeared, no hanging or warnings. iMac Pro, Big Sur 11.4 Radeon Pro Vega 64 16 GB 128Gb Ram. Downgrading to 22.4.3 no issues.
Alt+tab dialogue (to switch application) often doesn't work properly, won't appear at all or appears and disappears instantly when called from Photoshop in full-screen mode. Photoshop CS6 beta, Windows 7 x64
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.