Highlighted

Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

I keep getting an error message aboutAdobe Air when I open an application (Traffic) that requires Adobe Air. The error message is: “Adobe AIR.framework” is damaged and can’t be opened.

 

This has begun since I updated to macOSX Catalina.

 

Why is this, and will an update be released to fix this?

 

表示

15.8K

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細

Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

I keep getting an error message aboutAdobe Air when I open an application (Traffic) that requires Adobe Air. The error message is: “Adobe AIR.framework” is damaged and can’t be opened.

 

This has begun since I updated to macOSX Catalina.

 

Why is this, and will an update be released to fix this?

 

表示

15.8K

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細

I'm receiving this message upon updating to Catalina, as...

I'm receiving this message upon updating to Catalina, as well.  We have a critical Flex application that depends on AIR to function.  Given the recent news of Adobe AIR's handoff to HARMAN I wouldn't hold my breath about Catalina support (at least, not without having to shell out big $$$).  Might be time to abandon AIR in favor of Electron...

 

In any case, for now it looks like you can get AIR (and any apps that depend upon it) to work by disabling System Integrity Protection on your Mac, but that's an extreme measure that I wouldn't advise outside of limited testing.  Seems like the AIR framework must try to install itself into the now read-only system partition.

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: I'm receiving this message upon updating to Catalina, as...

Have you tried this ( taken from a similar thread )?

 

Apple has made changes to browing the file system by applications.

open your settings > security & Privacy.

Select tab privacy and scroll down the left list until you see "Full Disk Access"

Add your application to this and you won't have the read only problem again.

 

Please let us know if it works 🙂

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: I'm receiving this message upon updating to Catalina, as...

Thanks gerardm13115154 for the reply,

I cannot speak to bethwilson's experience, but enabling full disk access for AIR and my application didn't resolve the issue -- I receive the same error message that indicates "The AIR Framework is Damaged".  I've still had no luck outside of disabling SIP.

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Is there no other way than disabling SIP? Adding Adobe Ai...

Is there no other way than disabling SIP? Adding Adobe Air or Adobe Air related apps to "Full Disk Access" Does not solve this problem. The problem is in Adobe AIR.framework how do we add whole folder for full disk access?

 

If I install Adobe Animate, does the AIR that is installed with Adobe Animate works? Or is it causing the same problem?

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: I'm receiving this message upon updating to Catalina, as...

Actually our Air 29 mac app works fine on Catalina however what has changed is the "malicious software" security warnings that show on install and launch. These may seem like a show-stopper at first however there is a way around:  - until you get the full mac developer certification:

 

catalina.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now click "open" and you can open the app and from now on it will open as normal without this.

 

So the trick is to CTRL + Click on the App to launch !

 

 

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: I'm receiving this message upon updating to Catalina, as...

Do you package your .air app with a runtime? Or are you able to get air runtime (from https://get.adobe.com/air/) installed in this manner?

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: I'm receiving this message upon updating to Catalina, as...

Yes the runtime is packaged ( captive runtime )

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: I'm receiving this message upon updating to Catalina, as...

Thanks for the quick response @gerardm13115154. We don't have the dev resources to re-package all of our .air apps with a captive runtime, so hoping that Adobe/Harman are able to fix this issue for the standalone runtime soon!

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

I am having the same problem.  I need solution to this asap.

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

I am having too

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

same problem here...

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Same issue here

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

I've not had a chance to try it , but maybe packaging wit...

I've not had a chance to try it , but maybe packaging with the AIR run time + setting AIR config to 64-bit.
Seems Catalina only runs 64-bit software.
From:
https://community.adobe.com/t5/Air/How-do-I-create-a-Captive-64-bit-Adobe-Air-Application-For/td-p/9...

Step 1

Make sure you have downloaded the correct SDK and you have added it to your project

Step 2

Add "-swf-version=40" (without quotes) into the Project properties -> compiler options -> Addition compiler options

OR

Add this to your .as3proj file <option additional="-swf-version=40" /> (if you do it this way, you will have to close and then re-open your project for this value to take effect.

Step 3

Add the NEW <architecture>64</architecture> into your application.xml file. I put this just below the <name> node

If you don't add this new node into your application.xml file, it will default to a 32bit application

Step 4

Build your Air Application.

I hope this helps people out and thanks a lot to ASWC for the help

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

These few lines in the terminal will get you out of trouble

cd /Library/Frameworks
sudo xattr -r -d com.apple.quarantine ./Adobe\ AIR.framework

Then use:

ls -l@ ./Adobe\ AIR.framework/

to check the framework is no longer quarantined

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Hi James, We are also running MacOS Catalina 10.15.1 with a few Adobe AIR Apps and your lines of code above worked a treat! Thank you very much! - Hooty Creative

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Thank you so much! It worked!

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

You are my hero.

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Worked for me too. Thanks!!!

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Dear Jamesey2001, you made my day and happily go in to 2020!! Was for one month searching and trying, now it's fixed!! Thanks a real lot!! Ruud

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Hello Jamesey, Thanks so much for sharing this info... pl...

Hello Jamesey,

Thanks so much for sharing this info... please bear with us but we are not developers, so my questions may sound silly.  We just found the terminal and typed in the first line of your code.  Now the terminal is asking:

Password:?

What password is it referring to?  I also can't seem to be able to type anything on the screen now.  Anyone who can help?

 

Thanks!

 

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

This is your password that you log into the machine with....

This is your password that you log into the machine with. You need to be an administrator of the machine to be able to do this. Let me know how to you get on.

 

Also for anyone else unfamiliar with launching the terminal application, follow the guide here: https://macpaw.com/how-to/use-terminal-on-mac

 

 

M

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: This is your password that you log into the machine with....

Hi Jamesey,

 

I am not able to type anything on the terminal at all.  The prompt is:

Password (and then a locked key). 

 

And I am the admin to my laptop.  Is there any other way to bypass this password?  Thanks!

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Hello Jamesey, Thanks so much for sharing this info... pl...

When entering the password for your account you won't see any characters in the terminal, so just type it in and hit enter and you should be good to go.

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Hello Jamesey, Thanks so much for sharing this info... pl...

Hi Jamesey,

It worked!  Thank you so much, you are a lifesaver!  Really appreciate all your help!  🙂

 

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

This fixed the problem I had encountered since my upgrade to Catalina.

Thank you

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

I have run these commans thru Terminal, but get a message after the second command (checking that the framework is no longer quarantined) stating:

-ls: ./Adobe\: No such file or directory

-ls: AIR.framework/framework: No such file or directory

 

HELP!

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Hi, you need to be using 

ls -l@ ./Adobe\ AIR.framework/

all on the same line not as separate commands.

 

This is also just a confirmatory step so you could also just try running your air app to see if the removal of the quarantine attribute has been effective.

 

Hope this helps.

 

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Worked great!  Thanks! And thanks for sharing the Terminal information link...

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

I have tried this and it still isn't working for me. I tried after I installed the adobe air, after I removed adobe air, delted it from downloads, etc, and still it says the framework is broken. What am I doing wrong?

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

You should not need to uninstall or delete anything from...

You should not need to uninstall or delete anything from downloads.

 

If you follow the 2 terminal commands above you should be OK. 

 

The reason it is failing is that OSX Catalina is quarantining the Adobe Air framework when you install it.

The terminal commands will remove the quarantine attribute from it and you should be good to go.

 

So fire up Terminal and copy and paste the 1st command and press enter to put you in the correct folder where the Adobe Air framework lives. Copy and paste the 2nd command into Terminal to remove the quarantine attribute, you will need to enter the password for your mac at this point ( note you won't see any of the characters as you type them ) and then press enter. The 3rd command is optional to check that the attribute has been removed, but you could simply run up your air app or installer to see if they now work.

 

One other thing to check is that the "Adobe Air.framework" is installed in the correct location:

/Library/Frameworks

 

If you are still having the same issue then post the output from your terminal session here and we can see if there is something else happening.

 

M

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: You should not need to uninstall or delete anything from...

I can't get this to work for me. It returns this:

 

total 0

lrwxr-xr-x@ 1 root  wheel   26 Apr 17  2019 Adobe AIR -> Versions/Current/Adobe AIR

com.apple.FinderInfo 32 

com.apple.quarantine 57 

lrwxr-xr-x@ 1 root  wheel   26 Apr 17  2019 Resources -> Versions/Current/Resources

com.apple.FinderInfo 32 

com.apple.quarantine 57 

drwxr-xr-x  4 root  wheel  128 Apr 17  2019 Versions

 

All I'm tryign to do is run the uninstaller.

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: You should not need to uninstall or delete anything from...

Hi, This hasn't worked for me. I have looked at every single solution, and they haven't worked yet. I looked in my application folder and it's not even there. Do you know what's wrong for Adobe air not going into the application folder

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: You should not need to uninstall or delete anything from...

The Air Runtime and supporting apps are not in the Applications folder, they are in the 

/Applications/Utilities folder.

 

The Air framework is in the /Library/Frameworks folder or you could look in the ~/Library/Frameworks folder ( i.e. your user-specific Libraries folder ).

 

If they are not there then the air runtime is not installed.

 

Head on over to this page for more info on installing and then head back here to complete the quarantine removal with the commands from the top of this message thread.

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

This worked for us... We use the eBility.com TimeTracker Mac App. Thanx 🙂

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Thank you Jamesey2001. this has worked. Appreciated

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Thank you!! This has been a lifesaver this afternoon!!

 

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Thanks! That did the trick.

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

~Hi There 

In my case it does not work. 

I did what was recomended but still can not run uninstal adobe air.

Any other ideas what could can I check and what shoudl I do.

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

The Air Runtime and supporting apps are not in the Applications folder, they are in the 

/Applications/Utilities folder.

 

The Air framework is in the /Library/Frameworks folder or you could look in the ~/Library/Frameworks folder ( i.e. your user-specific Libraries folder ).

 

If they are not there then the air runtime is not installed.

 

Head on over to this page for more info on installing and then head back here to complete the quarrantine removal with the commands from the top of this message thread.

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Hi James,  This worked perfectly for me.  I can't thank you enough.  Being in terminal reminded me of my dual floppy DOS days.  Your generosity of time and knowledge came along at just the right time.  Sbarrow

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Re: Adobe Air error message - macOSX Catalina

Thank you so much!

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...

Hi Jamesey2001,   I've just unlocked my adobe air followi...

Hi Jamesey2001,

 

I've just unlocked my adobe air following your instructions (didn't work until I cut and paste them). Thank you very much for posting this solution its offered an straightforward solution to a difficult problem for me.

 

It was really kind of you to help in this way.

 

Much appreciated.

 

Songliner

 

 

いいね

翻訳

翻訳

レポート

レポート
コミュニティガイドライン
他のユーザーへの思いやりを持ち、敬意を払いましょう。コンテンツの出典を明記し、投稿する前に内容が重複していないか検索してください。 詳細
返信
ロード中...