• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mixer brush not properly working when performing quick taps/drags

Explorer ,
Feb 10, 2022 Feb 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello. I've been using the mixer brush for skin retouchig for the past ~7 years.

After updating photoshop to the latest version, seems like there's something wrong with this tool.

When you are performing very quick drags (clicking an area and then draging it to another area) nothing happens at all. To make the tool work you need to click, hold and drag for a longer period of time, otherwise it just won't work.

I tested it on different computers (windows OS) running the latest PS verion. Same issue happens on both.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Feb 14, 2022 Feb 14, 2022

just an afterthought - is Smoothing on and Pull String Mode enabled?  That would be one possible cause of what you're seeing. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 11, 2022 Feb 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you using a Wacom device? Something similar? Or mouse?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Feb 11, 2022 Feb 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @J453 

I use wacom intuos pro on my laptop, however, I also tested it on my studio's desktop which only has a mouse. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 14, 2022 Feb 14, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied