Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 35 - The tube

Community Expert ,
Aug 31, 2018 Aug 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

This tube station is a 3D render which I modelled, based on a scene from a James Bond movie (Die Another Day). It is not an exact replica of the film scene but it is loosely based on the station features and camera viewpoint. As is the way with these things, it took a bit longer to make than I initially thought. However, I learnt a few things along the way so it was a good exercise in 3D modelling and texturing.

So for this weekend's challenge, I bring you the empty old station. What will you do to bring it to life?

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes - just the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW35Tube.jpg

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Sep 02, 2018 Sep 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dave kindly let me play with the model. I have some plans for it, but first thing I tried was to get it going in Unity. That is not an easy thing to do! Importing FBX makes all of the materials lose connections to their textures, and you have to manually hook them up. With the materials having a base, metallic, normal, height, and roughness textures, for each of perhaps 50 elements, it takes some time.