• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

25fps footage needs to be 29 on export

Dec 05, 2016 Dec 05, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I created a commercial and my camera's footage is 25fps.  I edited on the time line and have a nice finished product.  The place that I have to upload to only takes video at "24fps, 29.97fps, or 59,94fps".   I tried to export using 29.97 and there are glitches in the outcome. I am not an expert on this exporting stuff...but any help is appreciated.

My Footage:

Type: MPEG Movie

File Size: 71.0 MB

Image Size: 1920 x 1080

Frame Rate: 25.00

Source Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 16 bit - Stereo

Project Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 32 bit floating point - Stereo

Total Duration: 00:00:34:09

Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.0

Cable company Asking for:

Type: MPEG-2

Video Bit rate-  50 MB

Image Size: 1920 x 1080

Frame Rate: 24/29.97/59.94fps

Audio Format: 48kHz - 16 bit - Stereo

Aspect Ratio: 16:9

Thanks,

Brent

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Export to a 25 fps Cineform file, then bring that back into PP and Interpret it to run at 24 fps, then export again to MPEG-2.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I do not see that choice when I select  Export -> Media .   Is it called something else?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Dec 06, 2016 Dec 06, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Cineform is an option under QuickTime.