• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Asset Creation Date and Modification Date from OS file info still WRONG!

Engaged ,
May 07, 2022 May 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A quick search and this issue has been on going for a decade, yes 10 years of not addressing this problem.  How can a simple error be "by design"?  I'm a software engineer (30+ years) and obtaining OS file creation date and modification date is easy, programming 101.

Adobe highlight information is wrong!Adobe highlight information is wrong!Where is 12/31/1903 coming from, a generic default?Where is 12/31/1903 coming from, a generic default?The OS Creation Date and Modification Date, need THIS!The OS Creation Date and Modification Date, need THIS!

See images, clear as day the problem/issue.  I don't care about camera date/time because in 90% of my work the capture device is a computer streaming out to an OS file.  I don't know how to present this problem more clearly and why Adobe don't want to address this issue?

Rob.

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been bummed by this also, Rob.

And I've talked it over with engineers. Who sorta throw up their hands, yea.

The same file in four different apps might get a different time for "modified" date depending on which of several date items is used by the specific app. Macs and PCs apparently treat some things differently at the OS level.