Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio channel settings greyed out when using Production

Participant ,
Oct 10, 2022 Oct 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I'm having a problem with audio channels in Premiere's Production. My workflow with Productions is that I put everything in seperate projects. So every episode I make goes in a seperate project, but also my raw material goes in a seperate project. I am a solo editor and I read that this was the way to go when you use productions as a solo editor.

But when I start a new sequence and drag my footage in it, somehow I can't acces the audiochannel settings of my clips (in the sqeuence) anymore. By the way, this is after I moved my sequence to the designated project.
You can see my problem here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VEdouOxqnm4

I am wondering what I am doing wrong here. In a previous big project in which I used Productions I didn't have this problem. I really need the audio channel settings, because I record audio in two different channels and I need to select the correct channel for individual clips.

Not relevant in this case, but my system specs are:
Windows 10 updated
EVGA RTX 3060 (NVIDIA Studio drivers)
I7 processor
32GB ram
Editing and caching on sperate SSD's
TOPICS
Audio , Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Modify audio channel is done in the Project Window.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied