• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Disable Auto-LUT on Import of AMIRA log footage

Participant ,
Feb 11, 2018 Feb 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I really do not like that Premiere automatically applies a LUT when I import footage shot on AMIRA log. It makes for HUGE project files and long long saves, and really messes with my workflow.

I am aware that I can batch diable the master clips, and that there's a workaround to remove the master effects by applying a lumetri color preset to ALL of my clips. But both of these are extra steps, which shouldn't be necessary - BECAUSE I NEVER ASKED FOR A LUT TO BE APPLIED IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!

I NEED a way to automatically disable the automatic application of the LUT to every single clip.

Adobe, please stop forcing things on us (open multiple projects at once, anyone?). As a professional, I KNOW when I want a LUT applied, and definitely do not want my NLE making decisions for me!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
May 17, 2022 May 17, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yea, they just have to get this out to the general shipping version, the public beta supposedly handles this better for most format/codecs. So you could try making the proxies in the beta.

You can just then close the beta app. Open the shipping version, and your project will still work fine. But perhaps with like, working proxies ... ?!

And yea,  that this came out without the proxies working correctly ... wasn't a good move.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied