• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Essential Motion Graphics Template Text Gray/Grey

Community Beginner ,
Aug 06, 2022 Aug 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Premiere Pro and purchased some Motion Graphics Templates to do titles. All of the purchased templates I have do not display the text in the actual color. They all seemed to be gray. I purchased templates from a few different platforms, including the Adobe Stock Essentials.

It's important to note that the built-in templates work just fine.

I included a photo here. Why is it grey? Why are they ALL grey?  Notice the text in the photo. The color is supposed to be white and I confirmed that it's white. I even tried rendering, no difference. 

Screen Shot 2022-08-06 at 10.29.30 AM.png

TOPICS
Effects and Titles

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Beginner , Aug 06, 2022 Aug 06, 2022

Some playing makes me think it has something to do with blending with the other layers. For example, if I delete the content in the lower layer, the text color is white. Once I put it back, it goes gray again. It's like there is some sort of blending of layers or opacity of something. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Aug 06, 2022 Aug 06, 2022

Okay, I solved it. There is some problem with the sequence settings. I created video in the iPhone 12 Pro Max and it has some unique color palette or settings that was setting the color for the sequence. When I create my own sequence and force the iPhone video to conform to the sequence settings, then it works properly (the color on my iPhone video is off though). 

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied