• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export colors different between Premiere and Media Encoder

Participant ,
Jan 10, 2023 Jan 10, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Clients were complaining that the colors are "washed out" upon export, which, upon further investigation, is a color shift when I export with media encoder. 

When I export h.264 from Premiere directly, the color does not shift, however, the color significantly shifts when using Adobe media encoder. Attached are some screenshots. The first screenshot is what comes out from AME. The second from Premiere directly. Why would there be such a significant shift? 

color_shift_1.jpg

color_shift_2.JPG

My monitors are all calibrated, using NVIDIA settings high bit rate, full HDR color spectrum etc. I'm not a newbie at this. 

Latest studio drivers from NVIDIA, RTX 3090. 

Premiere v 22.1.2

AME v 22.0

Shooting BRAW, using BRAW 2.3 

Before you tell me to update everything -- it was working fine a few weeks ago. Why is there a shift all of a sudden? 

Thanks!

  

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 10, 2023 Jan 10, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What is the color space and management of clips and sequence?

Are any LUTs involved?

Do you have the same preferences set for Mercury Acceleration, and for H.264/5 hardware encoding and decoding in both apps?

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Jan 11, 2023 Jan 11, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Neil, thanks for the reply.

No LUT's. I am utilizing the Blackmagic RAW panel in Premiere, however.