Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exported project turned out to be low quality

New Here ,
Jul 22, 2019 Jul 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!
I am very new to Premiere Pro, and about a week ago started making a travel video. After I finished and exported (H264, 1980x1080p, HD 1080p 29.97 fps), the video turned out to be the same quality as during playback, which is really average or even low quality. I shot all my clips with an iPhone 8 and GoPro, filming all the source material at 1080p (at least).

The video is 3:36 minutes long, but is only 827 MB, definitely not the high quality I expected.

As I said, I'm new, so I'm obviously unsure what is the problem, but from looking online I guess the issue is the Sequence Settings (720x420)  being lower than the export settings. The question is (firstly if that is the problem) can I fix this without starting over? Just changing the Sequence Settings on the project didn't work for me as the export turned out to be the same as before. Do I need to open a new project entirely and copy my entire timeline? If I do so will it save all the editing I made? (including transition effects, keyframes, color correction and grading and so on).

EDIT: I would also like to add that every clip I added to the timeline was zoomed in at first, so I had to use 'Scale to fit' for it to fit the playback screen. Could that also be a symptom of the clips being higher resolution than the one I chose at the moment I created the project? (sequence settings?).

Thanks a lot in advance!
If you need to me add any other info about the project settings feel free to ask.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied