• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create HDR videos in Premiere?

New Here ,
Mar 21, 2017 Mar 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone. I want to know how do I make/export a video with the HDR "standard"? I'm getting a sony a6500 which can shoot in SLog which I heard is necessary for HDR video. However, I've also read about needing 10 bit and ProRes. Do I need those 2 features in my camera to be able to shoot in HDR, or is shooting in SLog enough (because in that case I would need to buy an Atomos recorder)? Sorry but I'm not an expert in video editing, but I do want to start making videos in HDR from now on since HDR TVs are becoming popular and even youtube supports HDR videos. Basically, I just want to know how to turn my camera's slog video into HDR compatible in premiere.

Thanks in advance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Apr 07, 2019 Apr 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Neal, I voted up all the HDR features I could find.  There is not lots of voting for these so I'm not sure this will influence Adobe much.  I see it more as strategic; if Pr falls behind they will start to lose market share as HDR becomes more widely used.

There were lots of votes for both ProRes Raw and BMRAW.  I added my votes there, but expect Adobe already knows the high demand for these formats.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Apr 08, 2019 Apr 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied