• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Judder introduced after rendering 4k panning shot

Contributor ,
Jul 13, 2017 Jul 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is my first time editing something in 4k and I've got a drone shot where i'm seeing stutter/judder (not sure the correct term) after rendering.  But it's not present in the original .mov file so I don't think it's my monitors.  When I created the sequence i dragged this specific .mov clip to the create new item so the sequence settings should be identical.  Here's a sample.  Can anyone tell me how to fix this?

stutter - YouTube

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Best guess, frame rate mismatch.  Take a close look at that.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Jul 14, 2017 Jul 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here is the media info for the file.  When I export I'm choosing h.264 and match sequence settings which appear to be identical.  Any other ideas?  Here's a link to the original MOV file and you can see it appears much smoother than my rendered h.264 file.

DL DBUA35 DBUV009 Creative Hudson River pan up dolly - YouTube

media hudson.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied