Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Macbook pro 15" 2015 - AMD Radeon R9 M370X

New Here ,
May 27, 2015 May 27, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I ordered a 15" Macbook pro (Nvidia GT750M) a month ago and just received the delivery confirmation of a new model with an AMD Radeon R9 GPU instead of the Nvidia.

• 2.5GHz quad-core Intel Core i7
  • Turbo Boost up to 3.7GHz
  • 16GB 1600MHz memory
  • 512GB PCIe-based flash storage1
  • Intel Iris Pro Graphics
  • AMD Radeon R9 M370X with 2GB GDDR5 memory

I'm a filmmaker and mainly use Premiere Pro (85%) ,After Effects (15%), edit UHD footage on long timelines.

I'm about to cancel my order and can't find any advice/feedback about that new AMD GPU With Premiere Pro.

If anyone knows something, I'll be very grateful to hear from him/her.

Thanks

Jean-Michel

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

might be too new to get info about the R9 M370X, but found these:

Thoughts on AMD Radeon R9 M370X over the Nvidia 750m? - MacRumors Forums

2015 15-inch Retina MacBook Pro’s dGPU (R9 M370X) Is Cape Verde

as far as performance, anandtech's website says its based off the R9 M270X, which benchmarked slightly faster than the nvidia gt 750m. the nvidia gt 750m is based off nvidia's older generation chips and makes sense its going away.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks a lot Ronin,

Once again it's a nightmare to figure out how a new GPU will work or not with a specific application. Apple's politic is to do everything for Final Cut X and that's it.