• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Open captions not visible after rendering (Premiere Pro 14.9 and earlier)

Community Beginner ,
Jan 24, 2017 Jan 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I'm new to the Captions option in Premier Pro. I have 4 caption clips on the timeline with multiple captions in them. I can see the captions in the program monitor and also see the style changes I made to the text. But when I render the footage on the timeline, the captions disappear. What could the issue be?

Thanks!

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Aug 09, 2019 Aug 09, 2019

An update solved this particular issue for a majority of our users. If you have similar issues with captions, kindly create a new post and do not create an additional post here. That would help us triage only existing issues, not ones that have been addressed.

Thank You,

Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate
replies 108 Replies 108
Enthusiast ,
Jun 27, 2018 Jun 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

kre57  wrote

...Is Adobe planning to address this at all?

Make sure you report any issues, or make any suggestions, at the site designated for both types of reports...

Premiere Pro: Hot (1564 ideas) – Adobe video & audio apps

You might want to start by searching for "open captions" to see other existing reports/suggestions. The following link is an example of searching for "open captions" ... you might be able to Up Vote the one which seems to match your issue...

https://adobe-video.uservoice.com/forums/911233-premiere-pro?query=open%20captions