Exit

Pixellated text - relative newbie here

Community Beginner ,
Feb 06, 2019 Feb 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm working on this short promo:

Boys Will Be Men - Revisited on Vimeo

For the life of me, I can't figure out why the text looks pixellated when it appears over the images, mainly in the section starting at about :52.  Can anyone give me some ideas?  I'm using the legacy type tool ... and I'm also a relatively newbie, so if you do have ideas I might need a little extra direction walking through things

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Post a screen shot of your export settings, that show your export settings summary panel open - like this example below:

ME Export settings.png

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Untitled.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your sequence settings are set to SD hence the pixelation when exporting to HD.

Are you using movie clips or just photo's.

Please post screenshot of their properties.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In this one, I'm just using hi res tiffs.  In others, video clips.  I just looked but can't figure out -- where should check for the properties?

Do I need to reset the sequence somehow to HD?

(Again, newbie here, thanks for your patience as I learn)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied