Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro - Blu Ray Burning

New Here ,
Nov 21, 2018 Nov 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello -

I am new to Premiere Pro, and I'm having some issues creating a good quality Blu Ray disc. First, I used Premiere Pro CC 12.1.1 to create and export a film, and burn it using Toast DVD with the Blu Ray plug-in and an LG blu ray burner. Since I am working on a Mac, the LG software was not compatible (I called LG and they said it should work with other software such as Toast.) However, after I export the film, I end up with 4 files which I'm not sure what to do with. My question is:

1) Do I somehow need to combine these files in Toast, or should they have been one file after the export?

2) Is this the best workflow for something like this? I read that Encore would be another option, but then I would have to install CS6 and I'm afraid if this would corrupt my current projects currently saved in the newer CC version. Unless you can have both versions installed at the same time? I started the installation, but stopped after I received an error message.

3) Is there another program that would be better for this? Or perhaps I am using the wrong settings. (1920 x 1080 video, 23.976 fps, h264 blu ray at a 40 bit rate, into a mp4 film) I'm sure I'm leaving out important information, just not sure what I need to include here, I apologize for my lack of knowledge!

Thanks for any help, it is greatly appreciated!

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

[Moved from generic Cloud/Setup forum to the specific Program forum... Mod]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 21, 2018 Nov 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied