• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro exports low quality video

New Here ,
Nov 09, 2021 Nov 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a rookie in Premiere world, and I have big problems on the very start.

I have video clips recorded with Sony a6000 in full HD 50i im MTS format.

I transfered one clip to my laptop and imported that clip in Premiere Pro 2015. I did't do any editing, I just wanted to try exporting. And, every time I try, I get lower quality video as result.

I use format H.264 and tried to select:

1. match source - result was awful. It says that source has 25fps, but but actually, it has 50fps, hasn't it?

2. changing upped field to lower - not even watchable.

3. set 50fps - better video, but still, not good enough

4. set 50 fps and set bitrate to 40000 - better, but still resulting video is still lower quality and almost 100% bigger file

Please, any advice is welcome. What am I doing wrong?

This is last settings I have

miro5C88_0-1636499174996.pngmiro5C88_0-1636499174996.png

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Nov 11, 2021 Nov 11, 2021

For a TV Network I work at, the standard editing sequence we use for 1920x1080/50i is found in Premiere Pro  under > File menu > New > Sequence > Sequence presets > AVC-Intra > 1080i > AVC-I 100 1080i50.

(we use other settings to for different workflows - but this is the most common delivery format)

When exporting we use these settings in the Export Window - in format menu choose >  MXF OP1a.

Then under the Preset menu in the Export window choose > AVC-Intra Class100 1080 50i

(again not the on

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,
Nov 10, 2021 Nov 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied