• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Proper way to stabilize time lapse?

New Here ,
Feb 16, 2015 Feb 16, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to modifying time lapses in Premier Pro and would like to ask for some general advice regarding stabilization.

The nature of my video is a house being built over the course of months.  The camera was inside a fixed enclosure so the pictures are 98% stable.  The 2% movement is due to the wind pushing on the enclosure.  I have used Warp stabilizer in After Effects and can now apply the same settings in Premier Pro.  It does take a significant amount of time to run however, and in reading tutorials, I have also stumbled across mentions of a legacy stabilizer called Track Motion.  This uses what's mentioned as an Anchor Point.  This does sound quite convenient since I would have several easy to define anchor points.  I am wondering if this would allow me to create easy transitions from one day to the next since I could define the same anchor point in all the videos and then the stabilizer would crop and zoom accordingly?

Should I just stick with applying warp stabilizer for each video individually or is there a better way to stabilize this type of footage using anchor points and if so, could anyone link a tutorial on how to set anchor points?

Warp settings

Result: No Motion

Method: Subspace Warp

Preserve Scale: No

Borders: Stabilize, Crop

Additional Scale: 102%

Schwizer

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guru , Feb 16, 2015 Feb 16, 2015

Here's a tutorial for the legacy tracker in After Effects Stabilizing Motion with the Point Tracker - After Effects Tutorial

In Premiere Pro it's warp stabilizer . Here's tutorial  REMOVING TIMELAPSE CAMERA SHAKE: ADOBE PREMIERE TUTORIAL - YouTube

Votes