• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Realistic for a novice to make a "prototype" animated video?

New Here ,
Sep 13, 2017 Sep 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a medical doctor with very little graphic design experience. I want to make an animated patient education/consent video but the cost of using professional services at this moment is not an option financially. In order to secure funding I want to make a prototype, test it, and then hopefully get the money!

The video itself will be 4 mins long and consist of 2D animation. The graphics will be illustrative rather than scientifically accurate.

I have creative cloud and a powerful iMac. I am working through some tutorials on adobe illustrator to create vectors for use in after effects,, which I will need to learn too...

My aim is to have a prototype ready by January, 2018, and I will be dedicating 2-3 evenings a week on this project. Am i being realistic here?

Any advice/mentorship is welcome..

BW

Rosh

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should probably ask for advice or help in the forums for the programs you are  using

Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moving to Premiere Pro CC

KS

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Sep 14, 2017 Sep 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What you propose is is possible.