• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Recommend me techniques for making instructional videos

New Here ,
Jul 11, 2018 Jul 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm interested in making educational videos for my music students, I was wondering if I could get recommendations on what tools/techniques to use as I'm fairly new to video editing. Some examples of the style of videos I want to make are linked below, as you can see there's a lot of charts and text changing throughout the video, any help would be appreciated, thanks!

Hidden Triads - Extending Your Chord & Lead Playing - YouTube

How to Read Notes Fast - The Landmark System - YouTube

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jul 11, 2018 Jul 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recommend hiring a trained professional, just as you're students have done.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jul 12, 2018 Jul 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

While I agree with Jim, if really want to do it yourself, the most important thing is to get your ideas down on paper.  Put them down in a chronological order, with an introduction explaining exactly what the the point of the video is, then progress the video describing each step until you reach a logical conclusion.

Write the complete piece out using double text spacing on the left hand side of each page.  On the right hand hand side roughly sketch or describe what you want to see and hear to correspond with the text on the left.