• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Repeating a redundant task

New Here ,
Aug 14, 2019 Aug 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We're creating a show where we do pop-ups, very much like Pop Up Video from the 90's.  The optimal situation is where we say "Use this photoshop file for the image, and play it for this long" and we wind up with a popup that animates in with a sound, shows for X seconds, and animates out with sound.  A bonus would be able to select the sound individually from a small library easily for each popup.

I'm really new to all this.  Is this even possible to automate, and if so, can you point me in the right direction?  I'm an old developer, so I'm not afraid of coding tasks if need be.  Any help appreciated, our current setup is a twisty mess.  Thanks for your time.  🙂

Here's an example of what we're doing if ya don't remember Pop Up Video, first popup at :15 -

CHEAP CHUG 1 : Jeramie Almost Dies On Crazy Cowboy - YouTube

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

You will need to understand the fundamentals of keyframes to achieve this.

Put simply a keyframe is a given property value at a point in time.

As an example let us say you want the image to scale up at 13seconds for 2 seconds

You would bring in the image at 13s and then use the effects window in PP and change the scale value over time

For what your are trying to achieve it is really easy but I highly recommend you learn the basics before continuing

Mo

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied