Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unsupported format or damaged file

New Here ,
Nov 04, 2020 Nov 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Guys,

I shot some footage with my Mavic Air 2 in 4K 60 in MP4-Format.

When i try to import it i get this "unsupported format or damaged file" error. 

Im a beginner so maybe my settings are not correct.

Thanks for your answers!

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Formats

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Use the https://handbrake.fr/ open source transcoder/converter to convert to a file that PPro will read

Also - MP4 is a wrapper, what is inside YOUR wrapper - Exactly what is INSIDE the video you are editing?
Report back with the codec details of your file, use the program below
Free program to get file information for PC/Mac http://mediaarea.net/en/MediaInfo/Download
- when you analyze your file in MediaInfo and post a screen shot in the forum, do so in TREE view

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,
I used Handbreak, and was able to encode in m4v.
So I was able to edit my sequence, but I don't understand why Premiere Pro refused me the Mov.
Previously I was using a Phantom 4 Pro with the same settings, and there was no problem.
I post the analysis of Mediainfo, thank you for your feedback.Média info.JPG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied