• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

vertical videos from phone horizontally squished after rendering

New Here ,
Sep 07, 2020 Sep 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have this issue in premiere pro where after I render videos, the get horizontally squished like in this picture I attatched. These videos are originally shot horizontally on my iPhone, and they only get squished like this when they are rendered, and look like this when I export as well. I'm not an expert in premiere pro, but if anyone knows of any solution to this please let me know, as I have been researching this issue and have found nothing to solve it. Any advice or help is greatly appreciated.

NF

defaultowy4ek1kghmi_0-1599527450234.png

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 07, 2020 Sep 07, 2020

Possibly you are working with a poorly made configuration of the Pixel Aspect Ratio of the sequence, maybe you have set it as a rectangular pixel, it should be square. Select the sequence and go to the Sequence / Sequence Settings menu ... here look for the Pixel Aspect Ratio option and make sure it is set to 1.0 or Square Pixels.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Possibly you are working with a poorly made configuration of the Pixel Aspect Ratio of the sequence, maybe you have set it as a rectangular pixel, it should be square. Select the sequence and go to the Sequence / Sequence Settings menu ... here look for the Pixel Aspect Ratio option and make sure it is set to 1.0 or Square Pixels.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines