• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Very Laggy Premiere Pro on Powerful PC

New Here ,
Jan 31, 2019 Jan 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, first of all I'm not very good with Premiere pro so I do not know if this is normal. I's using Premiere pro to edit recordings of games. I have started recently to record longer videos, more than 60 minutes up to a few hours. When I edit videos I usually import the file , I wait for it to comform and than I start to edit, I'm not doing complex stuff, just cut parts of the video. In the source window I just click on the time and than I move my mouse to the left or right, when I have a short video, for like 30 min , the video works perfectly fine, the image doesn't freeze, even if I skip a big portions of the video,. When I have a longer video, when I scroll through the first 50 60 min of the video it works perfectly fine but when I try to scroll after like one hour, the image is very laggy and the image freezes when I scroll quick trough the video and when I have a video for like 3 hours, i really cannot edit, the image just freezes even when I move frame by frame. I have an HDD and an SSD and the problem happens on both of them.

So basically if i have a 4 hour long video and I need only two minutes from like the last hour of the video, is really slow, i scroll i wait for the image to load and than i scroll again and so on, but if i need from the first hour, the video works perfectly fine. Is this normal ?

This is my PC: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/Marian006/saved/jg2YTW

I'm running Windows 10 64 Bit

I have the latest Nvidia drivers: 417.71

The premiere pro version that I'm using is : 13.0.2 (Build 38)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That's a bizzare problem to have.