Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Very Strange Behaviour

New Here ,
Apr 06, 2018 Apr 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, first time poster and relatively new user so go easy

I've been using the software fine for a couple of years now but today, literally minutes ago, revisiting older projects (i'm talking weeks rather than months) creates some bizarre visuals, often where i've used PNGs / titles created in Photoshop. Someone is bound to tell me off for doing that. Ha.

But anyway... point is... what used to be a title within a yellow box and on a transparent background. Is now a weird purple thing that seems to have taken semi opaque grabs from other elements on the timeline that don't exist under the transparency.

It's really weird. I've tried deleting render files and then rerendering and that seems to fix some but not others. Then when I i.e. save and relaunch / restart my machine for instance it decides to either revert or just mix up the PNG overlays a little again. Creating new sequences / projects etc etc doesn't work either.

Seems a bit of a mess and wondering if I should go back a version.

Any similar problems, solutions or ideas welcome.

Thanks, and i've attached a couple of interesting examples so you can see what i'm seeing.

Sam

Screen Shot 2018-04-06 at 16.22.05.png

Screen Shot 2018-04-06 at 16.29.52.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 06, 2018 Apr 06, 2018

As Peru Bob notes, there's a bug with png/alpha channels in 12.1 release. Three different users posted three different work-arounds, and I collated them into one post. You can try these to see which is easiest to do.

Neil

PNG with Alpha Workarounds

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied