• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What is a sequence?

Community Expert ,
Mar 31, 2020 Mar 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Premiere Elements for several years and am comfortable with it.  After several false starts, I've promised myself that I will learn Premiere Pro.   I'm at home for a few weeks and I'm making progress!  For now I'm confused about what a "sequence" is.  

With Premiere Elements, you add clips to the project, put them on the timeline, edit and export.   There are no "sequences".

Please help me understand what sequences are, why they are there and what they are used for.   Can I just ignore them? 

Thanks in advance!

TOPICS
User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 31, 2020 Mar 31, 2020

When you add clips to the Timeline panel, what you've done is create a sequence of clips. You can have a thousand sequences in one project in Premiere if you wanted to ... name each one, and you can work on them, copy/paste from one to another, use one sequence to start your rought-cut work, and drag/drop or insert/overwrite clips or segments of clips from that sequence to your working or final sequence.

Copy a sequence, and make some changes to see how that plays versus the original sequence.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Check this out:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LzNTrgH95PE

Try pressing Help on your Premiere Pro menu for more information.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied