• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere keeps playing for 1 to 2 seconds after pressing stop

Community Beginner ,
Jul 01, 2020 Jul 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All of a sudden Premier has a huge lag when pressing "stop" (spacebar, k)

I'm a music video editor and this is very problematic for timing, etc.

Working on Premiere 14.3 and an iMac Pro (2018) with 64gb ram.  Drive is G-Tech thunderbolt 3.  This should NOT be happening.  

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Freeze or hang , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 01, 2020 Jul 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

clean your media cache

try to trash the preferences (reset preferences by holding ALT while premiere is running on the splash screen)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jul 02, 2020 Jul 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Carlos- 

I tried both of those steps and the problem persists.  It really came when I upgraded to v14.  Any other options?  I can't go back to v13 as I share projects with other editors on v14.

Thank you

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try Preferences > Audio Hardware and set Input to None.

If that doesn't work, try resetting the Workspaces:
Reset a workspace
Reset the current workspace to return to its original, saved layout of panels.
1. Do one of the following:
• Click the Workspace menu icon and select Reset to Saved Layout.
• Choose Window > Workspace > Reset to Saved Layout.
from here:
https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/using/workspaces.html