A community for Adobe XD users.
Recently active
When creating a component with multiple states, like a mobile menu for navigation, the interactions from the default states are not inherited to the new states. you have to manually define all interactions again, for all states. This must be considered a bug and be addressed. The workaround now is to add another component inside the component that just holds the navigation. But this only solves interactions between artboards, not interactions between component states.
When trying to select File > Open Recent from the top menu, my mac freezes and I am unable to select my recent files. Is this a known issue?
On wireframe browser preview link it shows the slide title name. But it should not be able to copy. practically when a wifreframe has 50+ slides, to modify a slide later , I know it by the slide name in browser . but inside xd document it need to search by the slide name in artboards search option. So if I can copy paste the artboard name from browser preview to art board of xd's search field, this will be better.
I'm in Windows with Xd 49.0.12.14 and I keep having issues opening the File dropdown menu. I click it and it opens for a split second but closes. It sometimes takes doing that many times before I can actually use the dropdown menu. This has also happened with the Help menu when I was looking for the version number today, but I don't remember it with the other dropdown menus. I also rarely use the dropdown menus other than the File one.
Does anyone know if there is a way to link a word document to an XD art board for automatic copy updates as can be done in Adobe inDesign?
So It was brought to my notice that one of the xd links was giving out a weird hex code (#0A0A0A3D) for a shadow element that I had added and I can't figure out what it means. Attaching the screenshots below. Does anyone have any idea about it?? Also, the element was just a rectangle with nothing but a fill and shadow.
I just upgraded my M1 iMac to macOS Montery and opened my XD Cloud File in XD Version 49.0.12.14 arm64. All textfields with SF Symbols inside are suddenly broken. Either it shows a different symbol or weird horizontal lines. If I make a completely new textfield and copy/paste a SF Symbol inside it works. Please see video comparison attached.How do I fix this issue without replacing hundreds of textfields manually? <Title renamed by moderator>
למה XD לא יוצר לינק?אני עושה ב-share > create linkומביא הודעה של שגיאה.מה יכול להיות?אשמח לעזרהתודה!
Our users can only download/install XD 48.0.12 from the CC app but they need 49. We can deploy 49 in a separate package but why can't users self-install? Thanks!
Hi friends! How can we do a slide in animate between 2 different artboards?
I asked a teammate to share an asset with me in a specific library but once it was updated, they could see it on their end but I couldn't see it on mine. I tried quitting xd and creative cloud, I also tried to unfollow and refollow the library. I now can't see the library at all or find the asset. The library is visible when I click on "manage libraries" and when I browse libraries in my creative cloud. It says that I'm following it but it's not showing up in my xd.
Hi there very new to adobe Xd and I'm using it to develop a simple app. I can't seem to open two boards or templates at the same time. this is going to be an issue when trying to link them for the final protype to work like an app. I am using a macbook.
Is there any possibility to extract all assets at once from a XD file whose assets are not defined from beginning??
I have purchased the subscription, and I was the one who shared the link. That means, I am the author for the same. But, as an author I am not able to delete the comments made by the guest user. I'm just getting an option to 'Reply', and nothing else.
I would like to know how many people can use Prototype's share link at the same time? Is there a limit on the number of connections?Do these links live forever as long as I don't close the Prototype links?
I have recently set my supported graphics card and my screens to 10 bit colour output for best colour performance in Photoshop. Due to this change XD shows errors in the colour selector – selecting colours is no longer properly possible: There is a white gradient in the colour selection field + selected colours are not the ones effectively shown in the viewport. I want to stick to 10 bit – is there a way to force XD to only use 8-bit colour for the display? <Title was renamed by moderator>
I have been trying to export two artboards to a PDF.I checked everything on this list but it hasn't come up with anything.I'm not able to export artboards that I've been able to export in the past.I can't export a blank artboard either.I've also tried exporting to PNGs and other formats as well, but I get the same "unable to export" error every time.I have quit and restarted XD as well as tried restarting my PC. Any suggestions? Has anyone else run into this?
Hello, I have updated the new XD version. And started to add hyperlinks in my file. My problem is that the "URL Copy" area automatically inserts a space (%20) at the end of most hyperlinks. I have tried to remove this manually, but unfortunately, it still inserts it. How can I prevent this?
When adding text the apostrophe looks normal and everything is fine but as soon as I click off the text box a superscript 9 replaces the apostrophe. I cannot use a different font here as this is the standard font for the client. Please help.
Hello, I was hoping that Adobe will fix this as XD is relatively new but it doesn't seem like it's happening. The colors in XD are more saturated compared to every other app if I open the same image no matter photo or vector graphic via any app on my Mac (photoshop, illustrator, default preview app, etc) the colors are exactly the same but when opened with XD colors are way more saturated and that's just one side of the problem. What bothers me the most is when I work in XD and set the colors the way I want after exporting the colors become very dull, the only way around is to take screenshots instead of exporting, imagine making screenshots of 50 or 100 artboards instead of exporting?Adobe can you please solve this? It's so ridiculous that the color might be an issue across Adobe apps. {Renamed By MOD}
HI there very new to adobe XD! I am finding this diffiuclt, at bottom left of interface - I can see the 'asset' and 'plug in ' icon - but no symbol icon (looks like a set of glasses on the wonk!) is adding symbols now availble in assets? or is there a way to set up the interface to show this?
Since this morning having issues on cloud documents on Share tab... All I get is a Loading, please wait... All apps up to date, adobe status seems fine. Local docs are fine
Hello,First off, apologies if this has been answered previously - but I was unable to find a solution.I am having difficulties replicating prototype links from a master component to other instances.For example;I have an artboard which I am using for a side navigation - this is my master component. It contains all of the prototype links to other artboards/pages. I am then copying this and pasting it to other artboards using the Prototype tab, so that it maintains the existing links that I have already added.The issue comes when I need to add another NEW nav item and page. I add the new link to the master component which then updates and displays across all instances of my side nav - however, the new prototype link is not replicated meaning that I have to go through all other instances on my other artboards and re-add the new link destination.Is there a solution to this or is this something that has not yet been implemented?Thanks,Alex.
Hi! Currently working on an exam and I´m trying to find a way to create a "random generator" in Adobe XD using my own images. Example: random outfit generator in three parts - tops, trousers, shoes. I´ve googled a bit and struggle to find solutions, plugins etc. Is there any way to do this without coding?
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
No account yet? Create an account
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.