Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Get help using Adobe Animate and creating animations.
Recently active
I've been making several ads over the past few weeks in html5 canvas on adobe animate, when suddenly I can't publish an html5 canvas project with image compression. No matter how many times I fiddle with the settings or try to include PNG and set a spritesheet up or a texture, it simply exports the image as it's native file type of PNG with no compression whatsoever. I am at an extreme loss because I was able to publish a similar ad setup from a different campaign with no problems using PNGs for photos, then telling flash to export either as a compressed png or jpg, depending on how far I need to push the compression. When your HTML5 ad folder needs to be 200k or less in filesize, not being able to compress at all on publish is frustrating to say the least. I've been trying to fix this issue for over a week, the solutions I've found on here that are plausible are.1) import a low res jpg in place of the png and publish that way hoping the program can hand
Hello, since the last update of Animate, I can no longer import an Illustrator file, the software crashes immediately. I am on a Mac, does anyone else have the same problem?
Hi,What is the difference between object or image in the properties panel.We can adjust Alpha in both and you can use either one.Is there an advantage of using one rather than the other?I am using PNG's.Thanks. iMac
Hi! I'm creating a banner in Adobe Animate, i've checked lot of videos but i have a question in my mind. There is a video for preparing the file for Google Ads, he unchecks the "Hosted Libraries" and says it's how Google Ads wants. When i do this, it looks perfect on my pc but i wasn't sure about it so i tried on another pc, too. It works there. But i've checked lots of topics here and they say i need to replace script code from a code from Google Libraries. When i do this, the banner doesn't even show. I checked the Hosted Libraries before change the script. (Note: i'm adding the metatag and testing the add on a validator, it looks okay) So, if i uncheck the Hosted Libraries and export it like this, then add the Google Libraries script as a new line, does this work? Or how should i prepare this banner for Google Ads?
I wanted to post this as i've spent what seems like years frustrated by colours looking different between Adobe programs particually pasting from Illustrator to Animate. Here is the fix i've found after lots and lots of testing. NOTE i am on a mac, not sure if this needs to be tweaked for PC... Step 1Go to system preferences > displys > then change the colour profile to sRGB IEC61966-2.1 Step 2Open illustrator and start a new document. Then go to Edit > Colour settings > then for RGB go to custom, then in that choose sRGB IEC61966-2.1. (for pofile mismatch and missing options click ask when opening and pasting this will help you to change all your files to the correct settings). Step 3Go to Edit > Asign profile > choose sRGB IEC61966-2.1 And your done! Now create a red shape #FF0000, then paste it into Animate it should still be FF0000. Then export to mp4 and screen shot it. Again it should be FF0000. Works great for me!I really hope
I made some animations using asset warps on shape elements, that worked fine. after the last update, problem started:first, the warped shapes lost their strokes - left with only fills.second, It's now impossible to double-click the asset and modify the shape, like I did before.third, when I try to create those animations again - it turns the shapes to BMP, which I don't want because I used shapes with "Scale: None".and the worsed of all - I apply easing on the tween of the warp animation, and it has no effect. no matter what easing I set - the animation comes out linear (like: "Classic Ease: 0").the Asset Warp function work much worse now then before the update. WHY??!!
I don't know what is going on but I tried masking my animation to block certain parts from showing and it's not working. This is my first time trying to mask and this program is giving me hell. Any help would be great. I want to mask two things. My animation is a bunch of bars moving up and off the screen of a phone, the problem is I can't move the bars off the screen without the animation showing the bars leaving off the stage so I was going to mask it but this masking stuff is giving me trouble. I tired looking up how to mask but it is turning out way too complicated. I tried using a shape to mask the area. I thought I did it right but everytime I try to preview or export the animation it is not turning out at all. It's extrememly frustrating. why doesn't adobe just make a simple mask button you click to mask and BAM you're done. I swear they love to make stuff more complicated than it should be. Anyway, if someone could please help me I would appreciate it.
I am very new to rigging anything beyond a one-scene puppet in animate, and am trying to figure out how I can fit mutliple perspectives (like, side view, 3/4, etc) into my puppet without adjusting each piece individually every time or hindering its ease to animate.So far I've considered making entirely seperate rigs for each view (which makes it so that perspective changes have to be whole), turning the rig into a huge nested symbol (which makes it difficult to animate as I can't access it from the main timeline, and would also have nested symbols inside nested symbols inside nested symbols...) or grouping the rig (which makes independent movement of each symbol very frustrating.)Is there a better way to do this? Or is there something that allows nested symbols to be edited from the main timeline that I don't know about? Any advice would be appreciated.
I am using PNG's.Since I need to swap some images should I turn them into symbols?Can you swap PNG images? Thanks.
Hi! I am working on a animated series and was wondering if Adobe animate is the best for cartoon backgrounds? If not, which is the best? Thanks!
hey everyone recently i'm trying to make a animation in adobe animate but i having this issue ( small images don't appert ) and i don't know what's the solution to it
button that plays a movie clip then goes to a label (or frame number) on the main timeline?anyone know how to accomplish this with javascript in the HTML canvas?I have some code, i'm sure it sucks. I'll try to attach my file.Ok... file browser dosen't like my .fla weird
I have the problem that Instagram does not upload my exported videos from Premiere. I have looked extra tutorial which export settings I have to choose and I have followed all the instructions. But still Instagram does not accept my videos. If I want to upload the raw footage, then it works. Likewise, my premiere videos on Facebook and Linkedin work. Only Instagram refuses to accept them. The videos are about 50seconds - so this point was also kept. What could be the problem? I am working with a Mac.
Can someone explain how to set the browser fill when exporting as an HTML5 document? There used to be an option for this in the publish settings when it was still Flash.Thanks.
hello , i want to create a button in my main menu , when user move cursor on button a little text box slide out of a button. i know this very stupid question,,,,but please help me out 1st image is my menuin 2nd image the over is a movieclip symbol in 3rd image i have applied the classic tween
Hi, while I testing animation it is very slow. im using adobe animate 2022 version , DELL G15. please help me
I have a function updateScreen to update text fields. I want to call the function from inside another buttons function. function updateScreen() { (updates numerous text fields) }; btnOne.addEventListener("click", updateOne.bind(this)); function updateOne() { (changes variables); updateScreen() }
Uma boa implementação simples mas que pode ajudar muito, é não apagar os atalhos que criamos.Toda vez que preciso fazer uma reinstalação, é necessário reconfigurar as minhas teclas de atalho.Por favor, deixe a pasta ShortCuts lá na pasta Roaming com os nossos atalhos, Please.
I was making a sprite for fnf (Friday Night Funkin) and my character's head is supposed to fade into the next position, on the timeline, this worked perfectly, but if I export a spritesheet, the objects become normal again, this really sucks I NEED HELP.
Hi, I would like to edit an old project, is there still a way to install Flash CS6 with the cloud subscription?
Hello,I keep running into this same issue, and I can't figure out what's causing it. In the program, everything looks fine: When I try to export (even an .SWF) the curves get straightened...or distorted in other ways: What is going on with this?? Has anyone else encountered this? Please let me know!Alex
I am working on an airplane demo with lots of variables/ data which is growing quickly. And as the demo has grown it is become unweildy workign with variable/ data. So I am workign to create a plane demo with somewhat workign guages. As user goes through project, questions - answers change the plane guage settings. I currenly just have variables in name value pairs and basic functions switching values on guages. I want to simplify staorage of variables. And functions to change the variables/ data. One thing to mention, some variables on the guages are shared on other guages, like altitude is on three guages. Also as the user goes through questions and makes changes. Not all the data is changed. A question may change a handful of variables. Any recomendations on setup. A reference on a setup. I was thinking an array for data. And a loop for the questions to call function changing certain variables.
Hi all. I'm new to Animate [having used Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign for many years] and have watched a good few tutorials etc. Just wondering if you can help me/push me in the right direction regarding an animation I'd like to try on the letter 'b' graphic that's hopefully included in this post! I'd like the 'b' to appear/reveal itself as if being written [if that makes sense]. So starting top left at the ascender, down the stem, round the bowl, finishing at the shadow section...hopefully you get the idea! Now I guess you'd do this using masks, revealling the 'b' in sections, applying classic tweens. But it's the creation of the masks that I think I'm confused with? Any help will be great. Happy to watch more tuts if you send give me a link.
So despite very much remembering manually saving my work with File > Save multiple times throughout the 4ish hours that I worked on my file last night, I open it today to discover that it has reverted to some random state and none of the animations I did are in the timeline anymore? Adobe Animate never crashed, is completely up to date, and there are no recovered files anywhere indicating that there are issues with the file. The "last modified" time stamp even correlates with when I stopped working on the file. I don't know what to do.
Hi everyone! When I move an image, the image loses color. Why is this happening and how do I fix this? Thanks!
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.