Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Announcements
Recently active
New versions of Premiere Pro (Beta) and Media Encoder (Beta) are available today! Note: If you have previously installed an Apple Silicon native version of Premiere Pro or Media Encoder, please uninstall the application first and then re-install it. To uninstall the application, open the Beta Apps section on the left side of the Creative Cloud application, find the application, and click the ellipsis menu (three dots), then choose Uninstall. Once the uninstall completes, you can find the application in the list of available Beta applications below and click Install. Premiere Pro (Beta) v15.1.0.33 includes the following: Now a Universal application – see below for more information Native MOGRT support – see below for more information The latest improvements and feature development from the Intel Beta versions, including media replacement in MOGRTs Support for QuickTime Animation codec Fixed an issue where exporting certain RED files resulted in an error compiling movie Fi
We're happy to offer early access to a new feature for Essential Graphics > Text Layers in Premiere Pro: the ability to set Per-Character Text Gradients. We are looking forward to your feedback!You can access this feature by selecting one or more Characters or Text Layers and then clicking on the Fill swatch in the Essential Graphics Panel. You may then choose between Linear and Radial Gradients and add color and opacity stops to achieve your desired look. You can also control things like angle and mid-points, all within the Color Picker. Please note that there is no direct manipulation for Text Gradients in the Program Monitor, but there is a live preview enabled so that you can see your changes in the Program Monitor as you make them in the Color Picker.Here are a couple of images to help you understand where all of these controls are located. Enjoy!Click the fill swatch to open the Color Picker: Choose a Gradient Type and use the gradient controls:
New builds of the Beta versions of Premiere Pro, Media Encoder, Audition, and Rush for Apple Silicon M1 are available today. You can find the latest updates in the Creative Cloud Desktop app on your M1 Mac. Check the Updates section, or the Beta section in the sidebar. If you don't yet see the updates, choose Help > Check for Updates. Premiere Pro v15.1.0.18 includes the following: The latest improvements and feature development from the Intel Beta versions, including our new captioning workflow Improved playback performance tuned for the M1 chip Support for import and export of JPEG 2000 media Support for import of Photoshop documents (PSD) Support for import of Canon RAW media Help menu items are now enabled and working Known issues: Exporting an MP3 file from the timeline in Premiere Pro can create a file that is longer than the selected In/Out points Please continue to submit feedback, and thank you!
Today we have new Beta versions of Premiere Pro, Media Encoder, and Audition for Apple Silicon M1 Macs! You can find the latest updates in the Creative Cloud Desktop app on your M1 Mac. Check the Updates section, or the Beta section in the sidebar. If you don't yet see the updates, choose Help > Check for Updates. Premiere Pro v15.1.0.10 includes the following: The latest improvements and feature development from the Intel Beta versions Support for MP3 playback and export Improved playback performance tuned for the M1 chip Fix for an issue where a Team Projects collaborator may not be shown as Online Fix for an issue where creating proxy media could fail Fix for an issue where some MXF HEVC media could show frames out of order Audition v14.1.0.7 includes the following: The latest bug fixes and performance improvements for M1 chips Full support for MP3 playback and export Support for MXF media Known issues: Exporting an MP3 file from the timeline in Pre
We're happy to share that as of today Media Encoder joins Premiere Pro, Audition, and Rush in having a Beta version with native support for Apple Silicon M1 Macs. You can find the latest updates in the Creative Cloud Desktop app on your M1 Mac. Check the Updates section, or the Beta section in the sidebar. If you don't yet see the updates, choose Help > Check for Updates. Read our initial announcement for more details on what is working and what is still in progress. Premiere Pro v15.0.0.11 includes the following: The latest improvements and feature development from the Intel Beta versions The latest bug fixes and under-the-hood improvements Support for RED import and playback Audition v14.0.0.8 includes the following: The latest bug fixes and performance improvements Import of mp2 audio Import and Export of a wider range of formats including .flac, .ogg, .raw, and others Please continue to submit feedback, and thank you!
Thank you to everyone who has tried our first Beta version of Premiere Pro for M1 Macs. We've gotten some great feedback and continue to work hard to get more of the remaining functionality ported over and tested. Please continue to let us know any questions you have or issues you are seeing. If you haven't yet read the announcement post covering what is working and what is still in progress, read that here first: https://community.adobe.com/t5/premiere-pro-beta/discuss-premiere-pro-on-apple-silicon-m1/m-p/11750771 You can find the latest update in the Updates section of your Creative Cloud app. The update will be labelled v14.9.0.67. If you haven't yet installed the Premiere Pro Beta for M1, you can find it in the Beta section of the Creative Cloud app. This second beta includes a number of changes and bug fixes, including: Support for OMF export Fixes a crash that could occur using Scene Edit Detection Fixes a crash that could occur when opening a project F
Hi Everyone: The following Beta applications support import of ProRes RAW footage:- After Effects (Beta) 17.1.0.33 (and later)- Media Encoder (Beta) 14.2.0.1 (and later)- Premiere Pro (Beta) 14.2.0.1 (and later)- Premiere Rush (Beta) 1.5.9.4 (and later) System Requirements for macOS:macOS Catalina 10.15 (or later)macOS Mojave 10.14.5 (or later); requires user-installation of Pro Video Formats 2.1.1 (or later) from Apple. Such Pro Video Formats are NOT licensed or supported by Adobe and are subject to Apple Terms and Conditions The Metal renderer must be selected for use in the applications (this is already the default setting):After Effects (Beta): File > Project Settings... > Video Rendering and Effects > select "Mercury GPU Acceleration (Metal)"Media Encoder (Beta): Preferences > General > Video Rendering > select Renderer: "Mercury Playback Engine GPU Acceleration (Metal) - Recommended"Premiere Pro (Beta): File < Project Settin
With the latest Adobe Premiere Pro Beta build we have enabled Hardware Accelerated Encoding through AMD GPU card. If you have AMD GPU card on your Windows machine, you will be able to use this feature. To enable this option, select H.264/HEVC from the Format drop-down under Export Settings. Then under the Video tab, go to Encoding Settings and set the Performance to Hardware Encoding. Setting it to Software Encoding will disable hardware encoding and Adobe Premiere Pro won't use AMD HW to encode the media. Please see attached screenshot. Feature is enabled in Adobe Premiere Pro Beta, Adobe Media Encoder Beta and Adobe Premiere Rush. Please try out the feature and share your feedback.
New in Premiere Pro (Beta) 14.3.2 you will find a "Use Proxies" checkbox in the Export Media dialog! Make sure you have updated to the latest build via the Creative Cloud app to try out this feature. Checking “Use Proxies” will mean that if proxy media is attached to your clips, the proxy media will be used when exporting rather than the full resolution media. This is great for when you’d prefere a faster export and don’t require the highest visual quality. The “Use Proxies” checkbox is not affected by enabling or disabling proxies while editing. Note that if a section of your timeline has proxies attached and also has been rendered with previews, and you check both “Use Proxies” and “Use Previews”, the previews will be used rather than the proxies. The “Use Proxies” checkbox state is also saved into any export presets you create. Please let us know how this feature is working for you, and if you encounter any issues. Thank you! Known Issues:- If you
This week we shipped 14.2! Thanks to all of your feedback and help testing, these Beta features are now available to the public in the latest 14.2 release. Finished features: ProRes RAW support on macOS and Windows Hardware encoding for AMD and NVIDIA now supported on Windows for H.264 and HEVC Keyboard shortcuts for marker colors Filter properties in the Effect Controls Panel Pen tool performance improvement using Bezier curves Auto Reframe now analyzes video sequences twice as fast Default audio device switching for all DVA apps on macOS This week in Premiere Pro (Beta): Improved playback and scrubbing performance in ProRes multicam sequences. The Opacity parameter in the Effect Controls panel no longer automatically adds keyframes when adjusted. The new Rec2020 mp4 files from Canon are now supported. Bug f
Now available in the Premiere Pro (Beta) builds is the addition of bitrate controls for your JPEG 2000 MXF OP1a exports. In the currently shipping version of the export settings for JPEG 2000 MXF OP1a the bitrate was generically set based on the Broadcast Profile and Tiling options you selected. Unfortunately the lack of manual bitrate control would often lead to higher-than-expected bitrates in the final output. Now you will see that we have prioritized the bitrate settings over the somewhat less useful Broadcast Profile setting. In doing so we have also tweaked a few other options: Previously JPEG 2000 output was only Lossless if you selected a specific Broadcast Profile. Now this is a user-selectable option. The Bitrate Slider does from 10Kbps to 100Gbps though if the maximum bitrate is set higher than the amount of data the encoder produces at maximum quality, the resulting bitstream will have a lower bitrate than the value shown
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.