Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Bug Reports
Recently active
Issue summary: Since Photoshop 2025 (exact version unknown, but after 25.12.4) direction-based brush strokes, when set in the brush settings (Shape Dynamics - Angle Jitter - Direction), are not working properly. The very first 'pixel' of nearly every stroke is angled about 90 degrees perpendicular, before correcting itself immediately as the stroke continues. This breaks a previously working workflow. The problem is only mitigated by using external stabilisation (I’m using Lazy Nezumi Pro with light smoothing), which suggests the issue is related to how initial pen input samples are handled at stroke start. I also ideally need to have 1% smoothing enabled in Photoshop, or the bug can lightly reoccur occasionally. Using older Photoshop versions avoids the issue, but this is not a viable long-term solution due to other compatibility and stability concerns. I have used these brushes for years with no issues until recently.Product and version: 25.12.4. (laptop) the bug does not occur in th
After the latest update, Photoshop (27.1 /win 11) started showing a very unpleasant bug.As soon as I open a PSD file, without doing anything (just by selecting a few layers), the fill content of several "fill layers" changes automatically.This happens with simple "Shape layers", rectangles.See my history state without doing anything elese but selecting a few layers in the freshly opened PSD: For example, a layer that originally had a black fill suddenly has a gradient applied. In another layer with a gradient, the orientation gets flipped by 180 degrees.It may seem random, but I suspect the "shape layer fill" is automatically set according to the first selected layer in a row! In any case, it completely ruins the opened document. I can re‑set the layers, but the same thing happens again the next time I open it. It’s extremely frustrating — basically, it makes the program unusable! I might try downgrading to a lower version to see if that helps. Please fix this serious issue ASAP.
Photoshop Version 25.11.00Windows 11 ProVersion 23H2OS build 22631.4037My library panel continuously resets to the front panel (not my library) and I keep running into a prompt to add libraries to my adobe apps, followed by a pop tutorial that doesn't obey the "skip" command. But my libraries are already defined as well as my workspace. It's hard to say what causes it or when, it just seems to happen often and randomly. Instead of showing the color palettes of "my library", it defaults to the previous screen showing all libraries and presents this popup for "add libraries". Attached is a screenshot of the panel that pops up. After clicking done, it goes into another 3 step popup that will not skip unless clicked 2x or more.This seems to be a bug, but is there a workaround? How to stop this? [Mod: Moved to the bug section of the Photoshop forum]
Photoshop version:Photoshop 27.10.0Operating system:macOSSteps to reproduce:Launch Photoshop with the Home screen enabled. Open a document by clicking its thumbnail under Recent Files on the Home screen. Do not click anywhere in the document and do not press any other keys. Press the Command (⌘) key. The currently selected layer's opacity immediately changes from 100% to 50%.Expected result:Pressing the Command key by itself should not alter the document or layer opacity.Actual result:The selected layer's opacity changes from 100% to exactly 50%.Additional information / workaround:The issue only occurs when the document is opened by clicking a Recent File thumbnail on the Photoshop Home screen.I have confirmed that:File → Open does NOT reproduce the problem. File → Open Recent does NOT reproduce the problem. Pressing Esc after opening the document and before pressing Command prevents the problem. Clicking anywhere with the mouse after opening the document and before pressing Command al
I’m using Edit-Stroke function, but in latest updates there is a bug that doesnt stroke with right selected color.I set stroke width, then I set stroke color, then I hit OK, but stroke has color that was prevously selected before change. Then I have to go one step back and try to Stroke again, then it usualy works well.
Issue: Photoshop doesn’t recognize preferred unit when making new guidesAdobe Photoshop Version: 27.4.0 20260218.r.15 6bd4063 x64 (final, Release) Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit Version: 10 10.0.19045.6466Steps to reproduce the behavior:Edit → Preferences → Units & Rulers... → Units → Rulers → Inches View → Guides → New Guide... On Position, put 5.4 or 5.4” OKExpected result: Photoshop should create a new guide on 5.4 inchesActual result: Photoshop creates a new guide on 5.4pxWhat happens before: Before the update, it created a guide on 5.4 inches even if I simply put 5.4 or 5.4”Temporary fix: I needed to put the inches unit for it to recognize, such that 5.4in
Adobe Photoshop Version: 27.4.0 2Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit When I go to Image → Canvas Size, the default is always pixels. I want it to be inches. Note: I have checked in preferences, units and measures, and the default is inches. Also when I go to image → Image size, the default is in fact inches, which is what I expect. Is the default unit for image → canvas size now different? Is there a different place to set it? thanks
The newly added modern user interface does not preview when using “apply image”. It also does not save the last known state/settings of apply image like it has in the past. This means if you are doing multiple apply images you have to select your settings every single time which is a huge pain. Please fix this so preview works and last used state/settings is saved or keep this options in the preferences so I can turn off modern user interfaces. It’s great Adobe wants to modernize the UI. Just make sure it works the same as before. To replicate the issue: Step 1. Open an RGB image.Step 2. Duplicate Red channel and Green ChannelStep 3: Select duplicated green copy channelStep 4. Go to image - apply image and select these optionsLayer: mergedChannel: Red copyBlending Mode: AddOpacity 100%Check invert boxTurn on and off preview Issue: The image will not show the preview of what is being applied when checking and unchecking the box. Only hitting ok shows what apply image will do. I have GP
@Sameer K, I tested this again just now and noted the steps (Windows 11 Pro; Photoshop 27.8 Release).Launch Photoshop from the Creative Cloud Desktop app.Open TIFF file.Image > Canvas Size. Dialogue opens in Pixels.Change to Inches.Click OK.Close TIFF file.Open JPG file.Image > Canvas Size.Dialogue opens in Pixels.Change to Inches.ADD a width of .25 Inches.Click OK.Canvas is extended correctly, but I want to add more.Image > Canvas Size.Dialogue opens in Pixels.Change to Inches.Click OK.Rinse and repeat ad infinitum!
Ich habe tagelang gesucht und am Ende etwas gefunden, das ich hieraufschreibe, um euch vielleicht viel Zeit, Stress und ärger zu ersparen. ## 1. Das Symptom Lightroom Classic und Photoshop starten ganz normal, aber die Grafikkartewird nicht genutzt. In den Einstellungen (Bearbeiten → Voreinstellungen → Camera Raw → Leistung) steht, dass keine GPU verfügbar ist.Entrauschen dauert länger als es sollte, die KI-Funktionen sind lahm. Dabei ist der Rechner völlig in Ordnung: Spiele laufen flüssig, der Browsernutzt die Grafikkarte, alles andere funktioniert. Nur Adobe nicht. Bei mir: Notebook mit NVIDIA RTX 4070 und Intel-Grafik, Windows 11, 16GB Ram. Also kein High-End Gerät aber mehr als fähig für die Grafikbeschleunigung... ## 2. Alle Standardempfehlungen — ohne jede Wirkung Ich habe wirklich alles durchprobiert, was man dazu im Netz findet: - GPU-Einstellungen in Camera Raw zurückgesetzt- Den GPU-Ordner von Camera Raw gelöscht (mehrfach)- Voreinstellungen von Lightroom und Photoshop zurü
I just updated my Photoshop this morning to version 27.9.0 and now, no matter what file format or options I use to export an image, the export appears washed out or sun-bleached.On a Reddit, I found the solution (posted 11 hours ago, very much in the same timeframe as I began experiencing it), which is to go into Preferences, under Performance, and uncheck Use Graphics Processor:https://www.reddit.com/r/photoshop/comments/1vak5kj/photoshop_update_and_now_my_images_look_washed/This should definitely be fixed. Thanks so much.
VERSION: 27.5.0: While creating in Photoshop, if I hit CTRL + Z, it then reverts my artboard to a random save point. When I hit CTRL + Z + SHIFT, it as no effect. Essentially I can’t undo anything without starting over to a random point of my design.
The new version of Photoshop V22.1.0 promises support for HEIC files but I still can't open the Canon HIF files produced by the R5 and R6. I believe these are HEIC format but they won't open even after installing Windows 10 HEIC and HEVC extensions or renaming the file to .HEIC. Only the Canon DPP app opens them at present. There was also a Canon firmware update that promised improved compatability but this makes no difference. Is it a Canon or Adobe problem?
Issue summary: After creating a CMYK color swatch, restarting Photoshop will change the color elements.Product and version: Photoshop 27.9.1 It does not occur before 27.8.Operating system: I checked it on macOS 15.7.8.Steps to reproduce: Create a CMYK color swatch. Example: C0 M0 Y0 K100Restart the appExpected result: The color swatch as created is retained.Actual result: It has changed to a color value that has been converted from CMYK to RGB to CMYK.
I’m getting incorrect transparency showing in documents in the latest version of Photoshop. I’ve had to roll back to 2025 for documents to work correctly.In the below image you’ll be able to see a faint outline of the underlying transparency/alphas that are in my photoshop document.As you can see, I’ve got a solid colour fill at the top of the stack with another black & white image placed above it. I’ll be using the B&W image for making perfect alpha selections.The solid should give me a fully-solid background, yet transparency is still visible. This can lead to incorrect masking if I’m using the RGB channels for selections.This has been happening since Adobe messed around with the new alpha selection for EXR layers/files that are brought in.Please get this fixed asap, we shouldn’t have to roll back to previous versions for stuff like this.Photoshop 29.9.1 / Windows 11.
J'ai decouvert un bug avec les objets dynamiques vectoriels, des éléments disparaissent où sont déplacés après modifications/enregistrement dans illustrator puis mise à jour dans photoshop.Photoshop v 27.10Illustrator v 30.8.1
I have several M1 Macs—from Mac mini to iMac—and they all have the same issue. Whenever I open Photoshop, Illustrator, or InDesign, even if I don’t do anything, WindowServer will jump to around 80–90% GPU usage. Once I start working with files, even just opening a single image, the whole system becomes choppy and starts dropping frames, with GPU usage almost maxed out.But : if I switch the app to full-screen with menu bar mode (press F), the window shadows disappear, GPU usage drops back to normal, and everything runs smoothly—even with large files open. This makes it pretty clear the issue is related to how window shadows are being handled in macOS 26 and how it interacts with Adobe apps.It’s been months since Adobe 26 came out, and I’ve been waiting for updates to fix this, but even the latest versions still haven’t solved it. At this point, I’m wondering if it’s even fixable.M1 Macs are not that old—most Mac minis and iMacs from around 2021–2022 are still M1, so they’re definitely n
Hi everyone. The new “Light” adjustment layer added in version 27.10.0 causes extreme lag when I work on that layer (using Dodge & Burn, for example)—once I hide that layer, everything runs smoothly again (Mac Studio M1 MAX, 64GB, OS 26.6.2, German). THX for feedback …
Nano Banana 2 in photoshop not working. logged out and relogged back in. Restarted PC. Firefly works but horrible results.
Sorry to bring this up again, previous thread is locked. The bug that has run throughout all of version v26 of photoshop is still here on my machine on v27. After opening a couple of raw files the 'Could not open 'file name' because of a program error' dialog is displayed until Photoshop is shut down. PS can be used okay without opening raw files, but it's fairly critical to my workflow so I'm still stuck on v25.9. Has anyone actually found a fix for this other than building a new computer! I've tried uninstalling and cleaning all PS software and raw, uninstalling and reinstalling graphics card and drivers (radeon 6650xt on both adrenalin and pro drivers) win 10, i9700k 32gb ram. Thanks in advance!
I have a series of panels docked to the right side of my screen. Since updating to the latest version of PS these won’t stay the way I set them to work. Each time I open Photoshop, the top three panel groups (Navigator, Color and Adjustments panels) are fully expanded height-wise, while the Layers panel is collapsed at the very bottom of the screen.Before I can work, I have to double click the Layers tab to expand it, then resize the other panels to how I want them. It’s a rather annoying inconvenience. I do have my workspace Locked (Window>Workspace>Lock Workspace).I’ve attached pix showing how they look when PS opens, and how I set them to work.Running Photoshop V 23.3.1, Windows 11 Pro build version 10.0.26200.PC - Core i7-10700k, 16gb ram, 8gb GeForce RTX3070
Over the past two days, I have encountered an issue where the Gemini-powered AI Assistance features are not functioning when working with 4K resolution files in Photoshop (v27.10.0). While GPT-based models appear to be working correctly, the Gemini models are failing. Additionally, the Reflection removal tool in both Photoshop and Camera Raw within Lightroom Classic is also completely non-functional.I have already attempted to resolve this by signing out and back into my Adobe account and restarting my computer, but the issue persists. Could you please investigate this?
Mein Workflow ist, dass ich grundlegende Änderungen in Lightroom vornehme und die Datei dann als Smart Objekt in Photoshop öffne (Bearbeiten in → Photoshop als Smart Objekt öffnen ...).Entferne ich in Lightroom nun Spiegelungen über Entfernen → Spiegelungen, lässt sich die Datei nicht mehr als Smart Objekt in Photoshop öffnen. Es erscheint keine Fehlermeldung.Versionen:Lightroom Classic-Version: 15.5.1 [ 202608131348-cab7eed5 ]Adobe Photoshop Version: 27.10.0 20260824.r.26 9d9635d arm64 (final, Release)
The bug is a seemingly random and intermittent brush lag on a Mac M4. It persists after all troubleshooting procedures (versions 27.9.1 and 27.10)Product: Adobe PhotoshopVersions tested: 27.10 (current), 27.9.1 — identical issue on both, 26.0 and BetaSystem: Apple Silicon M4, macOS (latest version), 24 GB unified memorySince: The issue first appeared roughly on the latest versionRandom slowdowns occur while drawing or erasing brush strokes in Photoshop. The stuttering happens unpredictably, with no discernible pattern, and delays and groups every action made during the freeze at the end of it. Tool changes and windows also freeze. The document involved is not large and the issue is reproducible.Causes ruled out through diagnosis:The issue persists in all of the following configurations, which eliminates each of these as a cause: • Rollback to version 27.9.1 (identical lag) • Full reinstall of the latest version with preference deletion • New standard macOS user account (ident
Bonjour,Quand j'utilise l'Outil Correcteur Localisé en cliquant avec ma souris sur une zone de la photo à l’écran, une multitude de lignes partent dans tous les sens. Donc cet outil ne fonctionne plus depuis plusieurs jours. Est-ce un bug ?
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.