Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Bug Reports
Recently active
I often alt+click on a mask thumbnail to view the mask and draw on it directly. Then I click back on the layer thumbnail to see the results. This always used to work fine. But since a recent update, now when I click back on the layer thumbnail, it's like I've added a "quick mask" with a red overlay. I can not for the life of me figure out how to turn this off. I randomly click on other layers and eventually it goes away. What is happening here, and how I turn this off? I've tried clicking the "quick mask" icon in the toolbar and that does nothing. Also the Q shortcut does nothing. Windows 10, photoshop version 24.0.1 Thanks in advance for any help!
I know that problems of the Warp-improvements that were implemented with CC2020 have already been discussed in other threads, for example https://feedback.photoshop.com/photoshop_family/topics/adobe-photoshop-2020-problems-with-new-warp-t..., but I think this one might merit its own Feature Request. Many people use Warp to be able to relatively easily fit graphic designs to the surface of non-flat objects. The ability to manually add divisions when Warping should have improved the ability to emulate the curvature of objects but the handles of one (non-corner-)point snap to 90 ̊ angles when one of them is moved (see screenshots). By no means do I want to belittle the effort that went into the improvement of the Warp-feature but as it is it seems to me to miss the point of the original Feature Request/s on the issue considerably. That the two respectively opposite handles are directionally locked seems acceptable and even d
Every time I try to download some free template files via New Document Window, I'll get following error. Adobe Photoshop Version: 24.1.0 20221206.r.166 be4691b x64 Operating System: Mac OS 13.1.0 I have re-installed Photoshop and tried other version. I've also tried turning off the firewall, but that didn't help either. I also signed out from all Adobe apps and restarted those with no luck. If I go to stock.adobe.com and search the same template, I can license and download it with no problem. Br, Kai Nyyssönen
I've been paying for / using Photoshop for many years (since way back to version 3 in 1996). I don't use the Creative Cloud for saving files, and don't want to. However, starting with version 23.1.1 whenever I create new file from an image I've copied to the PC's clipboard and then paste it into the blank PSD and Save, it now prompts me to save the file to the Creative Cloud. The first time it popped-up (today) I made sure to put a check mark in the "Dont Show Again" box and chose "Save to your computer". Yet it's still popping-up the "Save to Creative Cloud" prompt every time and still forcing me to make the extra step of choosing "On your computer" , every time. (Screenshot attached). This is insanely annoying. At first I thought hmmm... OK maybe just a glitch, so I shut down PhotoShop and restarted my PC. Problem still happens. I can't seem to find any way to change it in the settings. Has anyone else encountering this bug? Know
Issue: Info panel color readouts display nothing when hovering the mouse over swatches in the swatches panel. It also fails to consistently display color information when hovering the mouse over swatches in the color table window when using the custom indexed color mode. The expected behavior is that the readouts display information about the swatches below the cursor in all these cases, in realtime. This was the behevior in older versions of Photoshop.Please see the attached video that shows how to reproduce this bug with a narrated screen recording. Photoshop version: 24.0.0 (latest as of November 2022) OS: Tested on Windows 10 64 bit and Mac OS Monterray Steps to reproduce:Case 1: Swatches Panel 1. Open the info panel and swatches panel. Ensure that color swatches are visible in the swatches panel by opening one of the folders. 2. Hover the mouse over a color swatch in the swatches panel. Observe that the info panel displays no color readout information. In fact, it only disp
Adobe Photoshop Version: 24.1.0 20221206.r.166 be4691b x64OS: macOS 13.1 Step 1 to reproduce the issue (open Keyboard Shortcuts..)Step 2 to reproduce the issue (press on Summarize button) Expected result: Photoshop should do exactly what this button is for.Actual result: Photoshop crashes every time.
Hello Adobe Tech Team, I’m facing a Photoshop error since yesterday. I used to export groups from the layer panel and make desired changes such Scaling, resampling and canvas size in the ‘Export As’ panel, but now when I change the canvas size, it shows an error – ‘Image is empty’. Also when I have hover my cursor on the caution sign, I get a prompt with a statement- ‘Image will not be exported. Select item to get more details’. P.S - I have deleted some groups from the file (attached with this post), as it was increasing my file size more than 47mb. I hope your team will surely help me out with this issue as soon as possible.
I have been using Photoshop Beta to access a file, and now when I try to open it, it is stuck loading at 10% and does not move or open. My chrome software is up to date, does anyone know how to fix this issue?
Hello. I have been testing my CEP extension with the latest version of Photoshop (and other CC apps), and I am encountering regressions in the CEP system. For clarity, I am reporting only one issue per post. ISSUE: XMLHTTPRequest fails with CEP console reporting: "DOMException: Failed to execute 'send' on 'XMLHttpRequest': Failed to load 'https://[server].com/mx/versioning/rcsinfo': Document is already detached." Platform: WINDOWS Severity: As you would expect, this is a critical issue. It renders my CEP extension completely unable to perform its duties, as it is not able to communicate with our server. This issue is present in Photoshop v23.1 (Windows only - the macOS version works), but it is not a problem in Photoshop v22.5.4. Illustrator v25.4.1 (Windows) also presents this issue.
Hi, Since a few years, I have been struggling with a display bug that happen on PS since at least version 22 (and probably a few versions earlier but I cannot download previous versions on the creative cloud to test). This bug happen on all computers I tried (laptops and desktops) and I would like to know if it happens also for anyone else. This bug make it difficult to move layers around to see the end result. The steps to reproduce are in the screenshot. The glitch only happen in artboards when at least 2 layers are selected. The layers have to be rasterized pixels or smart objects. If there is a shape layer or any layer FX, the glitch won't happen. I already contacted the customer service and despite their best effort (driver updates, preferences settings etc) they couldn't fix this issue. This make me think it's a software related bug. Kindly let me know if someone else is able to reproduce. Regards, Olivier My actual specs: Win10 -Ryzen 5900x - RTX 3070 - 64GB RAM - Multipl
App version: 24.1.0 OS: Windows 10 Pro (22H2) & macOS Ventura (13.1) & Big Sur (12.6.1) ... most likely in general Description: Opening any file and running the following extendscript code app.activeDocument.save() will trigger the Save error pop ups (in the attachments). The snippet is actually a simplified line from inside the core Shotgrid engine for Photoshop. It is run during publishing to ensure latest version is published. So it is now preventing our company to update to latest Photoshop version. Previous versions of Photoshop work with the same code without issue, Steps to reproduce: Open any file at any location Make no changes or do a manual save, so there is no asterix (*) in tab name Run the code snippet I provided Expected result: save modifies timestamp of file Actual result: save is blocked by errro popup
Photoshop 2023, the "export as" window has a "suffix" function. In the past it would add the suffix, and create a new file name with that suffix. Now it asks if I want to save over the original file, as if it has the same name. The whole point of adding a suffix (for me) is to create different jpeg versions from one photoshop file, which now I can't do from this window.Why has this changed? It worked in previous versions...
Hello! As the title stated: whenever I'm using File>Automate>PDF Presentation, every path in that PDF is deformed. I assume it is a bug, cos it's not an issue, when I'm saving single files as PDF (File>Save as>PDF). It's not a PDF preview issue either - that PDF presetation got pinted and the distortion is very visible on paper. I'm using the newest Photoshop (ver 23.3.1), Windows 10. In the example above both texts are text converted to shape. First one is from PDF saved as single PDF and second is from the same file, but saved as PDF presentation. When I leave text as text it's not deformed.
Zooming in and out in full screen mode gone a bit mad, see attached video, does the same thing with either ctrl - and + or the mouse scroll wheel, Photoshop version 23.5 on Windows 10
Hello everybody. I was playing with some gradient outer glow and noticed that the "vivid light" seems to misbehave for some range of colors. The specific range depends on the colors of both the source layer and the layer below. But I'm not sure if that is intentional. I think it is a bug because this only happens when the fill opacity (for normal layers), or opacity (for layer effects) is set to 100%. If I change that value to 99% or less, then the blend mode seems to work as expected. If I'm not mistaken, the "vivid light" blend mode should use "color burn" to blend the color components if the source value is less than 1/2, or "color dodge" otherwise. So it seems as if the bad colors happen where the "color dodge" should be applied. At least when I change the opacity to 99% it seems that those areas look more like if the "color dodge" blend mode were applied. Also if one changes to "hard mix" which is like an extreme version of "vivid light" it can be seen that those regio
Hi there, this is my first message here. I've experienced an issue since many versions of Ps and I was hoping someone fix it but at the end I realized it's better to search where to tell someone to fix... and I finally came here. This bug is still there since Photoshop CS or so until today. I'm using Windows 10 x64 and now Ps 24.0.1 Steps to see it: Open an RGB image Go to the Information tool Place a color sample anywhere into the image with the color picker sample tool (shortcut I and then shift+clic) (sorry I'm using the spanish version of photoshop, so no sure the english name of it) Select Lab color in the drop-down list in the color dropper icon just beside the R,G and B values in the Info tool: BTW: In this very same drop-down list I bet 0-32768 is a small mistake, it should be 0-32767. Do a color conversion from the actual color space to another one in RGB. Go to History panel and go a step back. you'll see it automatically changes back to RGB instead of keepi
Issue: As of Photoshop 23.5, the actions panel does not display recorded information properly. Instead '<unknown>' can be seen. This is present when utilizing the Geographic Imager plugin georeferencer tool, and the Adobe Photoshop SDK Import Gradient plugin. Photoshop version: 24.1.0 20221206.r.166 be4691b x64 OS and version: Windows 11 64-bit Steps to Reproduce: (Must have 'GradientImport' plugin installed) 1. Open Actions panel (Window > Actions) 2. Create new Action and begin recording 3. Click File>Import>GradientImport 4. Accept default settings and click Import 5. Click Done on the GradientImport dialog 5. Stop recording the action 6. Expand the Action 'Import' in the actions panel Expected result: Photoshop actions panel should display 'Using AdobeSDK GradientImport Multi-import: import info list import info Rows:256 pixels Columns: 256 pixels Mode: rgb colour' Actual result: Photoshop actions panel displays 'Using AdobeSDK GradientImport Multi-
Mac Studio M1 MAX, macOS 13, Photoshop 24.0 M1 Edition: By default, the Save Copy window is cluttered and cannot be saved. Intel Edition: Save copy window is normal, but the Save As window is messed up. In the preferences, change to the traditional save as window and everything goes back to normal.
photoshop 2023 dopo l'aggiornamento non funziona, ho MacOS monterey, M1 pro. il programma va in crash all'apertura
Healing brush does not work on SolidColor layer mask after Revert command. How to reproduce. Create a new document, create a SolidColor layer with a mask. Switch to the layer mask (alt+click). Draw something with a black pencil on the mask (like lines and dots). Select the healing brush and check that it works for the mask (remove some dots). Save the document. Do any action to appear in history. Execute the Revert command. After this command, the healing brush on the mask of this layer will not work. If the file is saved and opened in a new way, then it is on this layer, on its mask, that the healing brush will not work. Tested on photoshop CS6 and CC2020 (Windows)
Salve quando cerco di scaricare un modello gratuito da adobe stock mi dà questo errore... qualcuno sa come risolverlo? Ho provato a disconnettermi dall'account e riconnettermi, riavviare il mac ma non ha funzionato...
test pc is window10. Photoshop version 23.4 GPU comp off / on , Multithread of / off , Native canvas on /of I reset it, but the result is the same. It doesn't matter if it just looks like that and it doesn't affect the actual output. But that's how it's reflected in the actual output. So I can't proceed with the work right now. That bug occurs randomly when zooming in and out. Even if i use clone stamp, patch tools, or healing brushes, bugs occur randomly. Emergency patch is required.
Photoshop 2022 (photoshop version 23.5) on windows 10 21H2 with single monitor 1920 x 1200, going to Full Screen Mode and back to Standard Screen Mode causes the bottom of the photoshop interface to be off screen. Then one must go to the Restore/Maiximize button to fit the interface back on screen. I have reset the preferences, but didn't make any difference. As far as i can tell, this is only on the windows version of photoshop 23.5 Standard Screen Mode After cycling through Full Screen Modes and back to Standard Screen Mode
System details: Surface Studio 2 i7 32 g of ram GTX 1070 Windows 11 22H2 Since updating to version 23.5, I've noticed a couple things. There seems to habe been some kind of change to how brush input is being rendered. On the plus side, it appears to have slightly reduced latency, but there is also some kind of bug causing a flickering to happen as the tiles are drawn in. Its really strange, the flickering while drawing is accompanied by it sometimes taking a step "back" in its history, only for that step to reappear as I continue to draw. I tried disabling multithread compositing to see if that was causing the issue, but it didn't make a change. Also, the same flickering behavior is there whether drawing with the pen or the mouse, so it seems to be about rendering rather than the input method. Just to be sure, I reinstalled 23.42 and the issue was gone. Then, I reinstalled 23.5 and it was back. Hoping this is solved in a patch soon, because I really li
Hallo Photoshop 2022 User Bei der Verwendung von Myriad Variable Concept in Adobe Photoshop 2022 (Cloud) unter Windows 10 lassen sich keine Umlaute setzen. Photoshop springt bei Markierung des Ä, Ü, Ö und ß auf Myriad Pro um. Problem tritt nicht in Illustrator oder InDesign auf.
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.