Connect with our global Camera Raw Community.
Recently active
I would like to propose that Adobe, amongst other things, prioritizes the functionality of its useful AI Denoise tool so that it works with JPEGs and Apple ProRaw, etc. I understand that the information in a JPEG is not as detailed as in some RAW files so the utility of the tool might be curtailed a bit, but this has not stopped Topaz, for instance, from extending its functionality to JPEGs etc. Many thanks
I upgraded to 25.11.0 20240716.r.706 b326a7d x64 today.And since the upgrade the camera raw function would not load and show that messege box (I always set language to Korean) Is there anyone out there who had the same problem as me?
I was working in ACR today when I got an error The Graphics processor has encountered an out of memory error " Due to a run time error GPU acceleration has been disabled for the remainder of the session. I clicked on OK, and when I tried to go back in ACR to pull a photo I'm editing , it would not allow me to get back in. Not sure what to do. Windows 10 on a Desktop my graphics card is Nvidia GE Force RTX 3060 ( just did a new release update on 5/18 What else do I need to add to my post for help ? I'm not very computer literate, but I'll do my best. Thank you Janice Butler
I am running Ps 25.11 and ACR 16.5.1 on an M2 Studio Mac. It has been my longstanding preference to open all files in ACR when opening files in Ps. With the new ACR update (August 27. 2024), Ps crashes both 1) when I attempt to open an image file and 2) when I attempt to access preference menus for ACR. Hence, Ps and ACR are not operating at all.
Hi all,I am having and issue where Just opening raw is causing my CPU you have very high usage. It has crashed to the point it forces me to open the bios a couple of times. But it is very laggy. I do have multiple pictures open on it to batch preset edit and then add in the Lens blur manual. My gear is sub par so I have to add these things post process. MY full specs are: Windows 10 pro, 11th Gen Core i5-11600K, ASUS PRIME Z590-P, 32 GB corsair vengance 3600 MHZ ram, Strix 2080 Ti GPU. Files are on a 1TB MVME for context. Does anyone have any suggestions. I posted on a photgoraphy group and most said it should not be doing this but we can not figure out why it is doing this. Also MY temps are fine and not getting any higher than 70C and other programs are operating normally. Before I changed to a more indepth edit style I was not having this issue as well. I am Having this issue in PS as well when I get to using more layers. I don't Use AI generative fill hardly at all.TIA &
É necessário implementar o AutoSave no CameraRaw. Já chega de ficar perdendo horas de trabalho no referido plugin por causa de queda de energia ou por algum travamento no PC.
Hello,I've noticed this issue a while ago. Whenever I open a Sony RAW file in Photoshop with Camera Raw, the colours in the clouds are rendered with strange discolouration and artefacts when I use camera matching Color Profiles. I have tried multiple files, lossless compressed and uncompressed. When using the Adobe Color Profiles they are rendered better, but the colors are completely different and quite difficult to change to the desired, original camera matching ones. The same files are rendered beautifully and accurately in Capture One. I will attach relevant screenshots with the same file edited in Camera matching and Adobe Color Profiles and in Capture one.
Hi folks. Sometimes get the following message when editing RAW files.Happens at random times though.Was editing approx 4 RAWfiles a couple of hours ago and the message came up while editing the first photo.As a wor round I closed Photoshop and started again .Got to about 35 and thesame message occurred.Restarted Photoshop and completd the editing. This has been happening for sometime now.Message as follows Graphics Processor has encountered an unrecoverable error. GPU acceleration has been disabled for the remainder of the session.GPU compatibility OK as per the followingPass: OpenGL available Pass: DirectX available Pass: DirectX feature level 12.0 available, feature level 12.0 required Pass: Above required VRAM (4075 MB of 1500 MB required) GPU Detected: AMD Radeon Pro WX3200 Graphics (AMD) . Windows 11. 1tb ssd 32 gb RAM. Any advice gratefully received.Thankyou
Hi everyone, I use dng_validate.exe to post-process DNG files, but I have a problem. When I save the output in sRBG colorspace (or any other colorspace) the images are over-exposed. When I post-process the DNG files using Rawtherapee or Fast CinemaDNG and save the output in sRGB space I don't have this over-exposure problem. What might be the reason, and how can I solve it? Thank you in advance.
Hello all, The following problem with my combination "X-H2 + Lightroom Classic + Mac / iPad (software, Mac and camera on the latest SW/FW version)": actually I thought LR did not support the HEIF format, so took a few test shots, the files are recognised. Great. I think HEIF is the future-proof format (10-bit). However, every now and then files are marked as unreadable. I currently have 15 files on the SD card (Sandisk Extreme Pro 300MBit/s). LR Classic on the MacBook Pro recognises 13 files, LR on the iPad recognises 14 files. In the Finder's preview view I can look at all 15 files. So the problem is probably more with LR. Under these conditions, I'll probably have to switch back to JPG. I have already formatted the memory card several times (in the camera), but the problem always occurs sporadically. Thank you very much in advance for your tips and/or suggestions. Many greetings Marco
Title: Inconsistency in Lens Corrections for Different File Formats The Lens Corrections results in Lightroom Classic/ACR are inconsistent across different file formats, particularly between raw files (eg.ARW) and HDR files (-HDR.dng), where Distortion Corrections and Vignetting Corrections differ, leading to imperfect alignment during further post-processing. This issue is especially pronounced in photos taken with zoom lenses. RAW files: - - - HDR files: - - - 50%+50%: - - - A typical example:In the same cityscape night scene, I took a series of [bracketed exposure photos] for creating a [High Dynamic Range background] and a series of [time-lapse photos] for maximum value synthesis of [TAIL LIGHT TRAILS]. I merged the [bracketed exposure photos] to generate a -HDR.dng, made slight adjustments, and then synchronized the photo settings with the [time-lapse photos], exporting all as TIF files for manual post-synthesis. However, when I overlap
So I have an old PC with i7 4790 and 16mb RAM, integrated graphics. I know that lastest versions of Camera RAW need DirectX 12 which I don't have so I've rolled back to the last version of Camera RAW that doesn't need DirectX 12.Everything I read and view about Photoshop/LR states that its the CPU and RAM that are important, not the GFX card. So why does Camera RAW now need it? All the GFX cards I'm looking at are fairly expensive gaming cards, something that I don't need. So what are the minimum specs for a GFX card that will allow me to use the latest versions of Camera RAW? I'm guessing any card that supports DirectX 12? Or am I missing something? I just don't want to pay for gaming capability that I won't use. Thanks in advance.
Is there a way to add lens profiles for specific manufacturers that are not available in Camera Raw?
Camera RAW doesn't respect image WB settings from camera, for example when I opening an PEF from Pentax, and in camera was set up for for example 5600k, ACR opening WB settings from camera as 5300 and with color tint shift 15%, I think that color tint shift should be an edit option. it's not normal, it's an issue.WB settings are very important, especially when I want be consisten for example in photo series, but sometimes it need corection when opened in ACR, sometimes not. It make worflow messy, it take time to make it just ok, just ok should be available out the box.
Minha imagem com as cores nativas do photoshop (branco e etc..) fica com imagens estouradas, como segue a imagem abaixo, preciso de ajuda sobre o que devo fazer para parar (produto original e atualizado).Primeira Imagem sem camera RAWSegunda com o painel do Camera RAW
I am accessign Camera Raw inside photoshop.Since the update that moved Geometry corrections to the Crop Tab, navigation among the open images using the Left and Right arrows no longer works. The arrows still work for all other "tabs" inside Camera Raw, but not when editing in the Crop tab. It gets very frustrating when editing batches of photos daily. Please fix!Thank you. MacOS Sonoma.Camera Raw version 16.2.1.1767
I have the latest version of photoshop installed; in an attempt to fix this, I uninstalled and reinstalled. I checked my preferences. What I expected to happen was I click Filter>Camera Raw Filter and a dialog box should pop up.What is actually happening: I click Filter>Camera Raw and the cursor spins and goes away but the dialog box does not come up anywhere. However, I discovered that it acts like the dialog box is open somewhere, because I have to click the ESC key to free my cursor.I've spent an entire day trying every possible suggestion, and nothing has worked. It was working fine Monday. I haven't changed anything on my computer, which is more than adequate to run this software. I've been working in PS every day for the past 9 years. A huge part of my job revolves around photographs. Thanks
Dear @11928347 please add watermark option to #cameraraw export. Thank you for your understanding@Adobe @11011584 @**scam email address**AdobeMarketo
There is a weird UI glitch when opening the sections “Color Grading” and “Curves”. The panel is covered with many lines. Moving the scroll bar makes the lines disappear. When I close the section and reopen it the lines are visible again. Please see attached screen capture. Restarting Photoshop does not change the behavior.macOS 14.6.1 | Photoshop 25.11. | Camera Raw 16.5.0.1953 | macBook Pro M3 Max
Clicking on the eye icon in the Effects panel resets all effects settings. Expected - effects should be temporary set to zero and returned to their original values after releasing mouse button. Camera Raw 16.5.0.1953 Windows x64
Hi, I am facing this issue using a Wacom tablet in Camera Raw. When I start the program, the tablet pen works fine. After a few of minutes, the pen becomes erratic and unresponsible and I have to detach the table and reconnect it to work again. In some forums a suggested solution is to disable GPU acceleration, but this is useless in my case ( and it slows heavily the software )Mac OS X Ventura 13.6.9Camera Raw 16.4.0.1906Wacom tablet model PTH-860 ( Intuos Pro ), driver version ( Wacom Center ) 6.3.46-1
Not sure if this is a bug or a feature, but I just tried opening a bunch of CR3 photos in Photoshop for the first time in a long time--instead of opening in the RAW editor as expected, they all opened the same way a JPG would. Happens in both Photoshop 2023 and 2024, camera RAW version is 16.5If this is a change to how Photoshop operates I dislike it. Is there a way to get it to handle CR3s the old-fashioned way, by opening them in the RAW editor?(To be clear--this happens with drag-and-drop into Photoshop; if I go through the File menu and pick "Open as," I can get it to open through the RAW editor that way, but that doesn't work if (for instance) I need to do a batch export.What am I missing here?
Hi, Constant error when I use masks or try to syncronize images in Camera Raw. Bridge usually freezes in every second time as well. Windows 11, AMD Radeon RX 6600, all drivers updated, can't use the software, have checked the video card out, appears to be working perfectly. Error: "Due to a run-time error, GPU acceleration has been disabled for the remainder of the session". or"Due to a run-time error, GPU acceleration has been reverted to Limited for the remainder of the session".
When you turn on the filter, it gives an error, I reinstalled the plugin, it didn’t help, I made diagnostics using the plugin, help me find a solutionPhotoshop Error informationCode: -1Text: произошел программный сбойMessage: Команда "Фильтр Camera Raw" не может быть выполнена: произошел программный сбой.Stack:Adobe Photoshop 25.11.0 20240716.r.706 b326a7d - x860 address: 00007FF7DB388382 base: 00007FF7D8070000 module name: 'Photoshop.exe' symbol info: '??4PaletteInfo@AIDE@@QEAAAEAU01@AEBU01@@Z:-1 in n.a.'1 address: 00007FF7DB335B4D base: 00007FF7D8070000 module name: 'Photoshop.exe' symbol info: '??4PaletteInfo@AIDE@@QEAAAEAU01@AEBU01@@Z:-1 in n.a.'2 address: 00007FF7D88C0CD1 base: 00007FF7D8070000 module name: 'Photoshop.exe' symbol info: '??4ACPLHttpTransferClientFactory@net@local@acp@@QEAAAEAV0123@AEBV0123@@Z:-1 in n.a.'3 address: 00007FF7D88BE96C base: 00007FF7D8070000 module name: 'Photoshop.exe' symbol info: '??4ACPLHttpTransferClientFactory@net@local@acp@@QEAAAEAV0123@AEBV0123@
Hello, I'm using Camera Raw 16.5 and want to create a subject mask.It doesn't work and I get the following error message: "The AI selection model cannot be loaded."The same thing happens with the background mask. The sky mask works. What could be the reason for this?
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
No account yet? Create an account
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.