Feature Requests
Recently active
Im not sure other workflows, but I typically shoot a single video with multiple takes, no cutting. It would be a great feature to automatically display the markers to allow me to scan through quickly to determine the best take, instead of scrubbing. Even better to also choose Input / Output points from the beginning of the marker. Bonus Feature: Use Ai to analyze the dialog and any dialog with a fluster, lots of filler words; give a different highlight to not have a priority.
Liebes Comunity,ich möchte euch eine provisorische Lösung darstellen, wenn ihr die Video-Datei in Wraptor DCP umwandeln wollt und M1 oder M2 Apple Chip verwendet. Diese Möglichkeit kennt ihr wahrscheinlich schon, aber es ist gut, sie nochmals zu posten. Es ist so, dass wir mit M1 und M2 Chips von Apple keine Möglichkeit zum Export von Wraptor DCP oder auch P2 haben. Wo genau das Problem liegt und wann wir die Lösung haben, konnte mir niemnad sagen. Also, wenn du eine neue Premiere Datei hast (ab Vers. 24.0) müsstest du sie zuerst downgraden, um sie mit den älteren Versionen zu nutzen, wo noch Wraptor DCP dabei war und das ist unter der Version 24.0 (ich habe jetzt 23.6). Ein Downrade ist mit Premiere Pro nicht möglich. Die Datei lässt sich nicht in älteren Versionen öffnen.Vorgang:1.Zuerst dupliziere deine Arbeitsdatei und behalte eine in der Version ab 24.0. zur Sicherheit! Es ist sehr wichtig! 2.Nehme eine Arbeitsdatei und öffne sie mit einem Editor, ich habe BBedit verwend
When you change label on clip, rather than have random names that you have to know the colour of, why don't you just show the colour for me to select.
I can't express how much I need this, 5 years on and I still make daily mistakes on which color belongs to which name
Hello Adobe !I think mask tracking should process in the background progress panel !This would be a great update regarding workflow, so useres can continue editing while mask tracking or go for tracking multiple masks at the same time ! Mask tracking usually consumes a little percentage of CPU performance with almost no GPU contripution (which is a point to be optimized too), so tracking multiple masks at the same time will perform easily anyway.Thanks.
Feature request: Give third party CEP and UXP extensions the ability to use keyboard shortcuts
If I have a dynamically linked AE comp in PPro, when I rename the comp in AE, the comp name in PPro remains the same. It would be lovely if there was a way to update the name in PPro to match that in AE. PPro does already know the name of the comp - if I do a right-click > Properties, the actual name of the comp is listed in its properties. I can then copy the actual name, and paste it to rename it, but it'd be nice if this was automated - maybe something like "Update Composition Name" could appear under the Modify... menu.
Has there been any discussion regarding different file export options for captioning? I'd like to have .cap option if possible, or another file type that allows placement data to be recorded in the exported file.
Currently, when adding a frame hold segment a 2 second segment is added that can be shortened or lengthened in the timeline, but it does not change in the effect controls panel, meaning you can't add keyframes after the clip "ends" even though it is still going on the timeline. The lengh should match what is in the timeline so keyframes can work properly.
I am an older video editor, I started in broadcasting and video editing in 2006. Never have I ever hated this piece of software like this before. I tried to learn other editing software but it is really hard at my age. Why can't you just make sure that the updates work? We are paying hard working money for this tool to work. Why do I have to tell my clients that I couldnt finish my job, becouse you are messing everything up, every update???? [edited by moderator] Your title was changed to reflect your actual issue and for search purposes.
It'd be great to see our label color in the corner of the 'Icon View' thumbnails. Thanks!
I wish there were a keyboard shortcut when you are done editing a caption box. It ruins my workflow by moving my hand over to the mouse to click outside the captions box to push the Space Bar for further playback..Ex. cmd/control + Enter would save the caption box and make further playback with Space Bar possible.
Not just via the Markers drop-down or the source panel, but by clicking or right-clicking on the marker, on the clip, in the timeline. It would save a couple of clicks!
Inside Photoshop there is the option in Edit>Preferences>History Log to record a log of everything the user does. It would be incredibly helpful to be able to record a log of everything the user does inside Premiere Pro too. The History and Events tab do not record enough actions and also enough detail with regards to the events panel. This would be an incredibly useful exportable feature to industries where its important to be able to recreate exactly the same output for evidence purposes.
Adobe lately has a real tendency to think it is decluttering certain menus and pages in their apps but in reality is just adding more clicks for users to have to go through. The export media page in Premiere Pro that used to open up a simple Media Encoder related pop up window now is a full page export page with a million twirl-down options that nobody asked for. I always am tweaking the bitrate max for H264 depending where I upload. Here's how it worked in older versions, Export (click) > H264 (click) > scroll down past all the info shown on one page with scroll bar down to target bitrate, enter in number I want (click)Here's how it works in newer Premiere Pro:Export (click) > H264 (click) > Video twirl down (click) > target bitrate slider still not showing up, have to click on "...More" for some reason (click) > how I can type in bitrate (click). Granted if you open up the export page again it will already be unfolded from last session, but good
I make medical explainer videos in English and Spanish.The newish transcription engine and caption creation are amazing, but there are hiccups when it comes down to medical terms that have to be manually corrected each time.Also, since many of the videos share the same base parts, having a script for the transcription engine to check against would save me a lot of time.
When Premiere sees that media is missing we should have the option in this pane to either update those sources in this panel, by selecting all or one, and also the option to remove from the project entirely.
In other Adobe apps, such as Photoshop, Illustrator, and After Effects, the "Keyboard Shortcuts" menu item is located in the "Edit" menu. However, in Premiere Pro, it is placed in the "Premiere Pro" menu for some reason, which is inconsistent and misleading for new Premiere Pro users who are already familiar with other Adobe applications. Please move it to the "Edit" menu, as is done in other Adobe apps. Alternatively, place this menu item in the respective menu items found in other apps: Premiere Pro: "Premiere Pro → Keyboard Shortcuts" ; Photoshop: "Photoshop → Keyboard Shortcuts" ; Illustrator: "Illustrator → Keyboard Shortcuts" ; After Effects: "After Effects → Keyboard Shortcuts" ; --------------------------------------------------------------- The issue:
Cursor Frame Behavior (Affecting In Out, Ripple Edits).Ok team, I know you had some guy complain about how the Cursor works in the timeline, and now you changed how it works, which completely screwed over the Ripple Trim to Previous Edit.What WORKED before yesterday was if you were on the front of a clip in the timeline, and you hit the Ripple Trim to Previous Edit, it would remove the first frame and obviously move the entire timeline up a frame to compensate.THIS WAS INSANELY HANDY because if you're trimming a clip, you could just hit that button a few times and make it work right.Now, because you guys changed how the cursor works, I have to hit Right on my keypad, and then hit the Ripple edit button, and it'll remove that first frame.Guys, you seriously screwed over an entire generation of editos who know how editing works. I know some people complain about how the cursor works, but this sucks.Why not just create a preference option where you can make the Cursor act like FILM or act
NDI is an AV over IP protocol.would be great if we could capture NDI camera sources directly into a multi cam project.
The incorporation of the new export Window in Premiere is horrible at best but at least it's manageable, however when I set an in and out point in my sequence and move to export, it's ridiculous that it doesn't default the export range to 'source in to out' like it did on previous versions of Premiere. Instead it defaults to 'entire sequence'. If I want to export the entire sequence, I just won't set an in and out point...as is the logical thing to do.This needs to be changed as it's seriously slowing down workflows and introducing mistakes where there should be no conceivable way of making them. Please stop making the product worse and less intuitive for the sake of looking more modern.Adobe Premiere 2023, Windows 10
I think i speak for most people that want to stick to premiere pro if it could have the 3d camera tool.... I really don't use after effects because almost everything I need is in premiere pro so imagine what it would be if that tool was in premiere pro and not only after effects it'll improve the work flow and save time
The #1 priority for the next Premiere pro update should be the implementation of ACES! What the heck is going on at Adobe? GET IT DONE!!!
CURRENT WORKFLOW:Every time I add a marker, I hit the Add Marker shortcut twice to open the Edit Marker box. 99% of the time I open this box so that I can add notes to the Name box, and often create an extended marker so the notes I add in the Name box show up on the clip in the source monitor or timeline. THE PROBLEM:I often have the hit the shortcut several times to get the Edit Marker box to open - a second press doesn't always open it right away. So there are a lot of extra keystrokes, and when I'm adding notes to the Name or Comment box it's just another step to get that done. FEATURE REQUEST:Add an option to always open the Edit Marker box when adding a marker. Having it as a program preference would be nice, but it would also be great if there was a checkbox in the Edit Marker box to turn that preference on and off (so it would be quick to turn on/off when adding markers, without having to go into the Preferences every time).
Would be great to develop an option for really bad sound recording. Especially for documentaries when Camera and Audio timecode are not matching and audio/video clips are not running/cutting at the same time. Creating an AI tool to sync audio that could detect syncing point.
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.