Questions
Recently active
Anything I search for in the Adobe Bridge quick search (in the top right of the app) yeilds zero results. I'm trying to search terms in my Sound Effects library. No matter what I search, no items are found. If I search a term in the general File Explorer (outside of the Bridge app) I get results. I've unistalled and reinstalled Bridge. Still not working. I've downloaded the beta version of Bridge. Still not working.
When I'm loading images into layers via the Bridge dialog command, it no longer queues the tasks, in stead I get a dialog box saying photoshop is busy. I use this function almost constantly, the impact on my workflow is quite severe, anyone else having the same issue or got a fix?
Hi allBridge is crashing on launch. Have tried the following:deleted Bridge and Bridge 2026 in:C:\Users\stherridge\AppData\Roaming\Adobe Can then run Bridge for a little while before crashing starts again. Have tried switching off Startup Scripts.Seems to not like the certain folders over others, for example Bridge crashes more when selecting the Desktop in the favourites list.Had similar crashing issues a while back, but Bridge has been stable for a little while recently 😀
When I open Bridge 2026 16.0.3 all I get is a whirling wheel for ever and Bridge 2026 is unresponsive.I have to close it through Task Manager. I have uninstalled and reinstalled and restarted about 6 times and still the same issue.I tried version 15 and the same issue also.Windows 11.Any help would be appreciated.
I’m experiencing some buggy behavior that has persisted despite Bridge being up to date.When viewing photos, sometimes Bridge on its own decides to randomly jump around in the content browser. Often scrolling away from the photos I was just looking at. This happens without my hand touching the mouse, usually right after selecting a photo to view, or after hitting reject or rating an image.Sometimes I’ll see the files in the content browser jump around as the scroll moves to a random location but then moves right back to where I was. Other times it stays where it jumped to, making you have to scroll to find where you left off.I tried reporting this as a bug, but it seems the bug report feature itself on this site… is bugged. Won’t accept my submission, always says I have too many characters in the details submission field even if you only type a single letter. Anyone know if this is a known issue or if there’s a way to fix it?
Hi, I am scanning film and cataloguing it in Bridge before adjusting in LRC.I have all the exposure values in CSV format, is there any way of adding it to the Metadata in Bridge?When i create a template, the only EXIF field i can change is date/time captured, which is a real pain since I have all the EXIF data on hand.
I am currently using Bridge Desktop version 16.0.3.21 (and I have two older versions installed as well). Periodically I attempt to customize the keyboard shortcuts to reassign keys to be more efficient to my review & cull process. I would like to be able to use my left hand to assign colored labels while my right hand flips though images using a mouse wheel, all from the Slideshow / Fullscreen window (panel). I notice that the default keyboard shortcuts assignments do vary from panel to panel - very confusing. I would like to bring the 5 or 6 label keyboard assignments to the extreme left of my keyboard so I don’t have to look down to find a key. I want to keep my eyes on the images.I say “periodically” because over the years since this feature of customizable shortcuts was introduced I have not been successful in setting this up. I really can’t understand the dialog box found at Edit → Keyboard Shortcut Ctrl+Alt+Sihft+K. I have read the section of the Adobe Bridge Help (several ti
Hi all,I’ve made a new script for Bridge called Lock Tagger that makes it easy to select and tag locked files, something that Bridge doesn’t let you do at present. When run on a selection, the script can do one of these things:Select only the locked files Unlock all locked files and tag them with one of these: 0-5 Stars "Reject" rating Any of the color labels (or no label) Usage Select a group of files that contains locked (and unlocked) files. Run the script from Tools > Tag Locked Files... A dialog opens, allowing you to choose how to tag the files On subsequent usages, the dialog can be bypassed by holding Shift when selecting the Tools menu item - the last used setting from the dialog is used (persists between program restarts).Installation Go to Preferences and select the "Startup Scripts" tab. Click "Reveal Scripts in Explorer" Place the script file in the folder that opens Restart Bridge When prompted upon restarting, choose to enable the script. If the script is not enable
Hi all! I wanted to share a script I've been working on - Text Substitutions! Inspired by PhotoMechanic's Code Replacements feature, this lets you add substitution [[targets]] to your metadata, and then have them replaced by any kind of text! About 50 substitutions are built in - letting you quickly swap in other metadata fields like the creation time, credit line, and location - and you can also create your own substitutions. You can find the script on Adobe Exchange for $5/month, or for free in my bridge-scripts github repo (the two versions are identical). Detailed information about how to use the program and its various features can be found on the wiki. This is still in development and it's based on my workflow, so if anyone has any suggestions I'd be happy to hear them out!
Bridge 2026 (16.0.3) stopped working on all three of our MAC computers at the same time. Working on Tahoe 26.4.1. We have uninstalled and reinstalled Bridge, have reset preferences and emptied cache, deleted startup scripts, all to no avail. Sometimes we can open a folder of images in Bridge, but get the spinning colored ball anytime we try to do something, so then we have to force quit. Sometimes we get the spinning ball immediately upon Bridge opening. Sometimes we can open a folder of images but only get gray boxes, so there are multiple ways Bridge is not working correctly. Also having the same issue now with Bridge 2025. Any fixes out there?
Hi, I just updated my Bridge to the latest version and now it won't recognize any of the files on my Desktop or Documents. There are a LOT of files in both places. Can anyone tell me why this is happening and how can I fix this? Also, Bridges shows arrows on top of the Desktop and Documents folders. I've never seen that before. Yet if I click on either of these folders, it won't recognize even one file inside them. I've never had this issues before. Please help?
Is there an element of Bridge 2026 that requires the Inter-converter program (like photodownloader) to run? I keep getting warnings that elementss of Bridge 2026 will no longer be compatible with a newer version of the M1 macintosh OS. but it fails to tell me which element. I KONW PhotoDownloader needed the Macintosh specific converter to run previous PHotoDownloader. Can you please shed some light here as to why this error message is warning me? I’m running a Mac M1 Max OS 26.5.1. Thanks,Bob Olary
Are there plans to bring Adobe Bridge to Windows on ARM? Having Photoshop and Camera Raw is great, but without Bridge there is no way to have a legitimate photography-centered workflow. Also, wrong forum, but Lightroom Classic, please?
I would like to stop multiple windows opening in Bridge when uploading images from my camera. How can I do this?
Lately - perhaps after last update - my Adobe Bridge has got flicker/blinking, when viewing picture in Fullscreen (by tapping the spacebar) - but only in this view-situation - no other places and in no other related programs (Camera Raw, Photoshop or Premiere Pro). NOT when viewing in 100%, etc. There is no sense in this. It’s 99% of pictures (Canon R5 MK II). I have tried to deactivate the graphic Processor (NVIDIA Geforce 1660 Ti) but nothing changes. I know, it’s not the best graphic card you could have, but until now I have had no issues like this, and all other video/photo related and much more demanding programs are doing well.Flickering also occurs in a minor and not consistent way on my laptop, but typically it stops here.
A week ago on Bridge my keywords were there, last week I opened Bridge and they are not! I have a backup hardrive; What is specific Keyword folder NAMED and where it is located?
I like testing out the Beta of Photoshop, but I don't always want to use it as sometimes it feels a little laggy and I don't want to have to go in and set up all my brushes and workspace and stuff. Unfotunately, Bridge always defaults file type associations to the Beta version. Is there a way to change every file type association to the regular release of photoshop at once or a way to exclude the beta version of a program? If not, there should be.
con il Mac pro Thaoe26.5 Adobe bridge 16 .3.1 con camera raw 18.3.1 non si apre l’immagine e gira la rotellina ,ho fatto tutti i tentativi ,adobe mi ha risposto di aspettare il prossimo aggiornamento LO SPERO!
Hello to the community,High quality preview construction is good on Bridge 2022 but not on Bridge 2023.Problem in the second post...Here is my configuration:
Hi,I can’t seem to get my images from the card reader to Adobe Bridge. There are a few moving parts here, so I’m not sure which part is the problem. My Adobe Bridge is up to date, V 14.0.4. I have a new camera, so I had to buy a new type of card, the CFexpress Type B card, and since I had a new card, I also needed to buy a new card reader (so I’m using the ProGrade PG05.5 Dual Slot Card Reader. I took some photos, inserted the CFExpress Type B card in the Card Reader, and when I click on Photo Downloader, I get “None Detected”. In the past I would see the Nikon name and the drive, which resulted in the viewing of all my images on that card.I am using Windows 11, and when I go into File Explorer, and open the Nikon D850 folder, then the DCIM folder, I can see my images.Do I need to make some setting changes, somewhere? I haven’t had issues with the Photo Downloader in the past, all went well, so I’m not sure if it’s the newest version of Bridge, or the new type of image card or the card
I created a smart collection in Bridge to select all files on an SSD (where pictures are stored in subfolders) with the following conditions: file name starts with _ and ends with jpg and color profile contains Adobe. Almost 1.500 files are selected. Then I select all files in the collection and batch export converting them in jpg 100% quality keeping the same filename (basically overwriting them). It basically works but after a while (typically after 200-300 files are exported) the export process gets stuck. If I cancel the process and start again, it won't start. If I close Bridge, it doesn't close. I need to force stop Bridge closure and start again, but again after 200 exporst the process gets stuck etc etc etc
I just updated to Bridge 2024 and now suddenly I can't change star ratings and color labels without having to use the command key! Very incovenient to need two hands to do this! I looked at the preferences, figuring I'd just check the box that says you don't need the command key, but its gone!!! There's no option for labeling and starring without command anymore! This needs to be fixed. How is it an improvement to make something harder to do???
Hi there, I was re-organizing an old bunch of photos under LrC and Br (respectively 2026 versions) and I noted one thing: the EXIF value for color “mode” under Bridge is: RGB (under LrC → Metadata Panel → Exif section I wasn’t even able to see this value!!! Why?) Now I’m pretty sure that at that time my camera’s color space was set to AdobeRGB and if I open this image with the MacOS preview and then I go to the the its inspector (cmd+i) what I got is that: in the General tab the “colour mode” is RGB (as in Bridge) but in Picture Style tab I got “AdobeRGB, 2, 2” under picture Style Colour Spaceso, somehow, the information about which colour space was set on the camera for shooting this picture is correctly reported. Now the question is simple: how come that Bridge doesn’t report it correctly? and is there way to correctly have the color space in EXIF data under Adobe apps?
Ik heb contact gehad met Adobe, op afstand hebben ze iets gedaan, maar dat leverde niets op. Er werd niet gechecked of het probleem opgelost was. Helaas..
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.