• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is Dreamweaver a Drag & Drop type of Web Editor?

New Here ,
Jan 21, 2022 Jan 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not a coder, just a small business owner who ownes a html template that I need to edit and upload to my domain.   In the demo video's they show people coding, but I don't have that experience and need to know if this web editor will suit my needs.  Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not really, no.

Dreamweaver does have some visual layout tools, but you really do need an understanding of html, css and javascript to make the most out of them.

It's not drag and drop like Muse or GoLive were.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No, it's not a drag and drop editor, l don't know if there is such a thing apart from  maybe solutions like Wix, Squarespace, Weebly etc. Most code editors require some coding knowledge.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Depending on how small the job is, and how often you need this updated, you might want to consider hiring some outside help a small amount to get it up and running for you. But as others have stated, the Wix/Squarespace of the world will be more what you are looking for, unless you have additional ecommerce requirements where other vendors may also come into the mix.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines