• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Delete a file

Community Beginner ,
Nov 27, 2016 Nov 27, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to AI. I have read all the instructions, but I still do not how to delete a file. I know I can restrict the number of files on the work page, but I want to actually delete files, that I have played with? I do not see a garbage can anywhere.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Dec 07, 2016 Dec 07, 2016

Ah. You are trying to remove files from the recent files list on the start window?

You can ignore them and they will eventually be replaced by newer files, or you can clear the entire list by going to Preferences > File Handling and Clipboard and set Number of Recent Files to Display to 0, click OK. Quit Illustrator, restart it, and then come back and set it the desired number.

Adobe Illustrator CC 2017ss_005.png

To Find this dialog box

Mac: Illustrator > Preferences > File Handling and Clipboard

Windows: Edit > Preferences > File Han

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , May 30, 2023 May 30, 2023

If your files are saved on your computer, delete them from a finder window (Mac). If you don't know where files are being saved, create one and a dialog will open up with the last palce a file was saved. Go there, then delete-away. 

As for documents saved using Adobe's cloud, go to Adobe Cloud and log in and go to "Your Files". Each of your files has a little check box to select it. When you check one or more of these, you'll see a delete option in the menu bar. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Nov 27, 2016 Nov 27, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied