Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

💡 Lightroom Classic Newsletter - November 2021

Adobe Employee ,
Nov 30, 2021 Nov 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LrC-Newsletter.png

Welcome to the November edition of the Lightroom Classic Newsletter! This month we had the release of Lightroom Classic 11.0.1, which fixed a number of customer reported issues. You'll also get to know more about one of our amazing LrC ACPs, Todd Shaner! We'll talk more about the different conversation types in the community, check out some inspirational blog posts, and tutorials from Julieanne Kost, and more! Let's dive in! 

ACP Highlight

IMG_1948_Todd Shaner.JPGI’m retired from a 45-year career in the computing technology industry doing work in research and development of real-time systems and most recently Intel® Embedded Architecture platforms.

I have over 30 years of experience in film photography including color film processing and printing. Also have 25-years of experience in digital photography including Adobe® Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Acrobat Professional, and numerous other applications. As an avid photographer since the early 1970s, I established a color darkroom and did reversal printing of Kodachrome and Ektachrome slides.

In 1994 I started digital imaging using a film scanner and Adobe Photoshop 3.0. In 2004 I bought my first digital camera, started using Lightroom in 2007 (1.0), and have come full-circle to resurrecting my film images in the digital domain using scannerless camera capture. In 2012 I retired from the technology industry and now work full-time on my own projects, which includes International travel.

As both a techno geek and starving artist I enjoy working with everyone in the Adobe forums and learn something new every day! I’ve spent most of my life at the Jersey Shore where I enjoy biking, hiking, soaking up some sun on the beach, and playing the guitar for my wife.

Community News