Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't render PNG image sequences in Photoshop

Community Beginner ,
Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi-

I'm an animator and I frequently export my work from photoshop as PNG image sequences because I need my animation exported with an alpha channel.  I've literally done this hundreds of times but for some reason now that option (as well as several other formats) are grayed out.  I already updated photoshop, restarted my computer, and my file is set to RBG mode with an 8 bit channel.  Anyone know how to fix this or why this might be happening?

Screen Shot 2017-11-20 at 5.39.28 AM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

There is a bug in Photoshop v19.0 and 19.0.1. Adobe have acknowledged it.

From a frame timeline - PNG image sequence is available but using it gives a Program Error.

From a video timeline PNG is greyed out.

See here :

Photoshop CC 2018: PNG Image Sequence Export Not Working | Photoshop Family Customer Community

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 23, 2018 Jan 23, 2018

HI checkout todays release 19.1 r.238

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I see if I have a Frame Animation I can render out a PNG sequence however if I convert that Frame Animation to a video TimeLine Png is grayed out like in your screen capture.  If you have a video timeline try converting it into s frame animation.

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied