• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Am I the only one frustrated with the overall user experience?

New Here ,
Aug 21, 2024 Aug 21, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to PP, so I totally respect the fact that there is a learning curve, but some of the ways this program works seem very hat on a hat cumbersome. Then there are constant bugs for super basic things like disabling effects (open and disable then open again and click ok) or resizing clips (it just...won't select it) or randomly breaking video paths if you happen to save something in a new location. 

I know this is more or less venting, but I'm really struggling to decide whether I keep trudging through these early stages or just abandon this and go back to FCPX and/or DiVinci. Again, I really do understand the learning process can be fits and starts, I just really thought PP was going to help step up my game. But so far it's just tripling my time spent on simple stuff. Any advice?

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I work for/with/teach pro colorists. I've been more Adobe based. But due to the tutorials and testing I'm doing in Resolve 19 especially with the new Tangent "Warp Engine" addition to their mapping program, I've been testing user mapping of the Elements panel in R19 beta.

Which is to say, over the last decade I've had a lot of personal experience working in and around other Resolve users. And of course, hearing many comments from Avid and Baselight based people as well.

Once you know how to setup and work with any of these apps, you can tend to avoid most of the 'bugs' and odd behaviors. Yea, that can take awhile to do.